Baby Doll (Paperback)

Baby Doll Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"What a compulsive read!" -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

You've been held captive in one room.

You've been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old.

Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked.

For the first time in eight years you're free. This is what happens next...

Escape was just the beginning.

About the Author


Hollie Overton - an identical twin herself - draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll, which became an international bestseller, and has been translated into eleven languages. Her father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and served time in prison for manslaughter, while Hollie and her sister were raised by their single mother. Hollie is a television writer whose credits include the CBS drama Cold Case and Freeform's Shadowhunters. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and rescue dog.

Praise For…


"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page."—New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."—Booklist

"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins."—Kirkus

"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."—Publishers Weekly

"You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting."—Marie Claire (UK)

"Compelling."—Richmond-Times Dispatch

"Moves at breakneck speed."—Stylist

"Riveting."—Woman's Own

"Refreshingly Brisk."—Irish Independent

"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."—Love Reading

"An incredibly powerful debut."—Sunday Mirror (UK)

"Compelling psychological thriller"—Daily Express (UK)

"A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free."—Glamour (South Africa)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316527101
ISBN-10: 0316527106
Publisher: Redhook
Publication Date: August 28th, 2018
Pages: 400
Language: English