Sorrow Bound: A Detective Sergeant McAvoy Novel (Paperback)

Sorrow Bound: A Detective Sergeant McAvoy Novel Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The New York Times hails David Mark's work as "in the honorable tradition of Joseph Wambaugh and Ed McBain." SORROW BOUND is the third installment of the internationally acclaimed Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy series.

The sweltering summer heat is pushing Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy and the Serious and Organized Crime Unit to the brink as a sadistic new boss takes over the local drug trade and violent crime escalates. Then, McAvoy and DS Trish Pharaoh are distracted by something deadlier: a serial murderer with a taste for the macabre. McAvoy comes to suspect these are actually copycat murders, committed as revenge for mishandled police investigations conducted years ago. But when one of McAvoy's fellow police officers is blackmailed, McAvoy's life--and that of his wife, Roisin, and the couple's two young children--is suddenly in jeopardy. As the vicious monsters lurking in the shadows creep closer and closer to home, McAvoy must figure out a way to protect his family at all costs.

David Mark's latest Detective Sergeant McAvoy novel, CRUEL MERCY, is on-sale February 2017.

About the Author

David Mark is a veteran journalist and crime reporter. He lives with his family in Yorkshire.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147516251
ISBN-10: 0147516250
Publisher: Plume Books
Publication Date: June 9th, 2015
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Detective Sergeant McAvoy