MTM Presents Leanne Kale Sparks - Virtual Event

After a brief career in criminal law, Leanne Kale Sparks is returning to her first love--writing about murder and mayhem. Currently, she is working on a new series featuring an FBI agent hunting down her best friend's murderer. The backdrop is the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the playground of her youth, and the place that will always be home. When not writing, she and her husband spend time reading, mountain biking, and spoiling their German Shepherd, Zoe. And drinking wine.

Sara DiVello is a yoga teacher by day, mystery writer by night. She’s a life-long passionate reader and mystery-lover. Sara loves chatting all things books, the joy of reading, the craft of writing, and connecting readers to their favorite authors…or introducing them to their new favorites! She has interviewed over 100 mystery and thriller authors--from celebs to debuts--and created the “Mystery and Thriller Mavens” Facebook Group, a free, online book group where readers can watch and participate in interviews, enter giveaways, and dish about their latest books. All are welcome. You can also find out more at https://www.mysteryandthrillermavens.com/.


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Monday, February 27, 2023 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Every Missing Girl (A Kendall Beck Thriller #2) By Leanne Kale Sparks Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639102303
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

Sparks takes her gift for nail-biting drama to a new level with a cold case of a missing girl suddenly gone red-hot. This “enthralling page-turner” (Lisa Regan) is perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh and Lisa Gardner.


Broadway Butterfly: A Thriller By Sara Divello Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781662510137
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas & Mercer - August 1st, 2023

New York in the Roaring Twenties--a riveting true-crime novel, based on one of the most notorious unsolved murders of the era, where power, politics, and secrets conspire to bury the truth.


Broadway Butterfly: A Thriller By Sara Divello Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781662510151
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas & Mercer - August 1st, 2023

New York in the Roaring Twenties--a riveting true-crime novel, based on one of the most notorious unsolved murders of the era, where power, politics, and secrets conspire to bury the truth.