MTM Presents Sagit Schwartz - Virtual Event

Sagit Schwartz is a writer, producer, and licensed psychotherapist. Her work has been featured in Medium, Slate, The Atlantic, Reddit NoSleep, and Lifetime Television. She resides with her husband, daughter, and rescue dog in a Southern California beach town.

Sara DiVello is a yoga teacher by day, mystery writer by night. She’s a life-long passionate reader and mystery-lover. Sara loves chatting all things books, the joy of reading, the craft of writing, and connecting readers to their favorite authors…or introducing them to their new favorites! She has interviewed over 100 mystery and thriller authors--from celebs to debuts--and created the “Mystery and Thriller Mavens” Facebook Group, a free, online book group where readers can watch and participate in interviews, enter giveaways, and dish about their latest books. All are welcome. You can also find out more at https://www.mysteryandthrillermavens.com/.


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Monday, February 5, 2024 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Since She's Been Gone: A Novel By Sagit Schwartz Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639106271
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 6th, 2024

An emotionally charged, dual-timeline suspense set between LA and NYC, this debut novel is perfect for fans of The Last Thing He Told Me and Luckiest Girl Alive.

A clinical psychologist is thrown into her dark past as she races to uncover the truth about her mother's death while struggling with her own mental health.


Broadway Butterfly: A Thriller By Sara Divello Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781662510151
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas & Mercer - August 1st, 2023

New York in the Roaring Twenties--a riveting true-crime novel, based on one of the most notorious unsolved murders of the era, where power, politics, and secrets conspire to bury the truth.