Facebook Live with Laird Barron

Laird Barron was born in Alaska, where he raised huskies and worked in the construction and fishing industries for much of his youth. He is the author of several short-story collections and two novels, and his work has also appeared in many magazines and anthologies. A multiple Locus, World Fantasy, and Bram Stoker Award nominee, he is also a three-time winner of the Shirley Jackson Award. Barron lives in Kingston, NY.

Event date: 

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 7:00pm to 7:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Worse Angels (An Isaiah Coleridge Novel #3) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593084991
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - May 26th, 2020

Ex-mob enforcer-turned-private investigator Isaiah Coleridge pits himself against a rich and powerful foe when he digs into a possible murder and a sketchy real-estate deal worth billions.


Blood Standard (An Isaiah Coleridge Novel #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735217454
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 2nd, 2019

A novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw, a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald.


Black Mountain (An Isaiah Coleridge Novel #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735217461
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 28th, 2020

Ex-mob enforcer Isaiah Coledrige has hung out a shingle as a private eye in New York's Hudson Valley, and in his newest case, a seemingly simple murder investigation leads him to the most terrifying enemy he has ever faced