Facebook Live with Laurie King and Les Klinger

Laurie R. King is the award-winning, bestselling author of sixteen Mary Russell mysteries, five contemporary novels featuring Kate Martinelli, the Stuyvesant & Grey novels Touchstone and The Bones of Paris, and acclaimed standalone novels Folly and Lockdown. She lives in Northern California, where she is at work on her next Mary Russell mystery.

Leslie Klinger is one of the world's foremost authorities on Sherlock Holmes. He is the editor of the three-volume The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes. The first two volumes, The Complete Short Stories, won the Edgar for Best Critical/Biographical work. He is also the editor of the hugely successful The New Annotated H. P. Lovecraft. Klinger is a member of the Baker Street Irregulars and lives in Malibu, California.

Event date: 

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Riviera Gold: A novel of suspense featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes Cover Image
ISBN: 9780525620839
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - June 9th, 2020


For the Sake of the Game: Stories Inspired by the Sherlock Holmes Canon Cover Image
By Laurie R. King (Editor), Leslie S. Klinger (Editor)
ISBN: 9781643134956
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - June 9th, 2020

In a sensational follow-up to Echoes of Sherlock Holmes and In the Company of Sherlock Holmes, a brand-new anthology of stories inspired by the Arthur Conan Doyle canon.

For the Sake of the Game is the latest volume in the award-winning series from New York Times bestselling editors Laurie R. King and Leslie S. Klinger, with stories of Sherlock Holmes, Dr.

The Beekeeper's Apprentice: or, On the Segregation of the Queen (A Mary Russell Mystery #1) Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250055705
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: Picador - May 27th, 2014

The Twentieth-Anniversary Edition of the First Novel of the Acclaimed Mary Russell Series by Edgar Award–Winning Author Laurie R. King.

An Agatha Award Best Novel Nominee • Named One of the Century's Best 100 Mysteries by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association