Facebook Live with Miranda James and Hannah Dennison

Miranda James is the New York Times bestselling author of the Cat in the Stacks Mysteries, including Careless Whiskers, The Pawful Truth, and Six Cats a Slayin' as well as the Southern Ladies Mysteries, including Fixing to DieDigging Up the Dirt, and Dead with the Wind. James lives in Mississippi.

HANNAH DENNISON was born and raised in Hampshire but spent more than two decades living in California. She has been an obituary reporter, antique dealer, private jet flight attendant and Hollywood story analyst. For many years Hannah taught mystery writing workshops at the UCLA Extension Writers' Program in Los Angeles. In addition to the Island Sisters series, Hannah writes the Honeychurch Hall Mysteries and the Vicky Hill Mysteries both set in the wilds of the Devonshire countryside where she now lives with her two high-spirited Hungarian Vizslas.

Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE.

When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. 

If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

If you do not have a Facebook account, all of our videos can be found on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL. Please give us a day or two to get the newest videos edited and uploaded. 


Event date: 

Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 4:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Cat Me If You Can (Cat in the Stacks Mystery #13) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780451491183
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - August 25th, 2020

Charlie Harris and his feline companion Diesel take a bookish vacation but discover that murder never takes a holiday, in this all-new installment of the New York Times bestselling series. 

Death at High Tide: An Island Sisters Mystery (The Island Sisters #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781250194480
Published: Minotaur Books - August 18th, 2020

Death at High Tide is the delightful first installment in the Island Sisters series by Hannah Dennison, featuring two sisters who inherit an old hotel in the remote Isles of Scilly off the coast of Cornwall and find it full of intrigue, danger, and romance.

The Pawful Truth (Cat in the Stacks Mystery #11) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780451491145
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - May 26th, 2020

When Charlie Harris decides to go back to school, he and his Maine Coon cat, Diesel, find themselves entangled in a deadly lovers quarrel on campus in the latest installment of the New York Times bestselling series.