Lexie Elliott and Sarah Zachrich Jeng in conversation - Virtual Event

Lexie Elliott grew up in Scotland, at the foot of the Highlands. She graduated from Oxford University, where she obtained a doctorate in theoretical physics. A keen sportswoman, she works in fund management in London, where she lives with her husband and two sons. The rest of her time is spent writing, or thinking about writing, and juggling family life and sport.

Sarah Zachrich Jeng grew up in Michigan and always had a flair for the morbid and mysterious (for her dad's thirty-fifth birthday, she wrote a story entitled The Man Who Died at 35). She had a brief career as an aspiring rock star before she came to her senses and went back to school to become a web developer. Sarah lives in Florida with her family and an extremely hyper rescue dog. The Other Me is her first novel.


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 1:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
How to Kill Your Best Friend Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593098691
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - August 17th, 2021

If you suspected your best friend, the person you were closest to in the whole world, was a murderer, what would you do? Would you confront her? Would you help keep her secret? Or would you begin to feel afraid? Most importantly, why don't you feel safe now that she's dead? From the author of The French Girl comes a novel full of secrets, suspense, and deadly twists.


The Other Me Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593334485
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - August 10th, 2021

"Like both Black Mirror and Russian Doll, Sarah Zachrich Jeng's The Other Me resists categorization, blending the impossible with the probable with the downright plausible."--NPR

Two lives. The one you wanted. The one that wanted you.

Her birthday should be like any other night.


The Missing Years Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399586989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - September 8th, 2020

When Ailsa returns to her childhood home, an eerie sense of danger overwhelms her. Her unease only grows when she notices small things out of place and the odd fact that no animals will step foot on the grounds of the house…
 


The French Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399586972
Availability: Special Order
Published: Berkley - March 5th, 2019

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month