M Dressler - In Store

M. Dressler will sign and discuss Our Eyes at Night ($26.99; Arcade Publishing).

M Dressler is the author of six novels, including The Last to See Me, book one in The Last Ghost Series, grand prize winner of the Book Pipeline Award and winner of Audiofile Magazine's Earphone Award for Fiction. Her stories and essays have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, among others. Her honors include the North Carolina Artists Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as residencies and fellowships from the Fulbright Commission, Hedgebrook, and the Carson McCullers Center. She is an emerita professor at Guilford College in North Carolina and lives and writes on the Oregon coast and in the high desert of southern Utah, birthplace of the ghosts in Our Eyes at Night.


Our signing policies can be found here

We will be requiring masks for in-store events because of the limited size of the seating area.

If you'd like your copy personalized / inscribed, please include personalization information in the order comments. 

Event date: 

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Our Eyes at Night: The Last Ghost Series, Book Three Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781950994236
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade - March 1st, 2022

A spellbinding novel of the hunter and the hunted, defiance and survival, for fans of Jennifer McMahon and Simone St. James

In a climate-ravaged town in the remote Utah desert, a house remodels itself, a cemetery is rearranged, and an ancient valley is suddenly haunted by a glimmering visitor.


Staff Pick Badge
The Last to See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510742918
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse - August 6th, 2019

"Exquisitely written, introduced me to the inner life of a ghost and held me spellbound throughout….M Dressler has written an extraordinary book, poignant and tragic."—Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author

Over one hundred years ago, Emma Rose Finnis was born and died in the remote northern California town she now haunts.