Kate Winkler Dawson - In Store

Kate Winkler Dawson is a seasoned documentary producer and crime historian whose work has appeared in The New York Times, WCBS News and ABC News Radio, PBS NewsHour, and Nightline. She is the creator of two hit podcasts: Tenfold More Wicked and Wicked Words. She is the author of American Sherlock: Murder, Forensics, and the Birth of American CSI, Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City and is a professor of journalism at The University of Texas at Austin. 


Our signing policies can be found here

If you'd like your copy personalized / inscribed, please include personalization information in the order comments. 

Event date: 

Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
All That Is Wicked: A Gilded-Age Story of Murder and the Race to Decode the Criminal Mind By Kate Winkler Dawson Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593420065
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 4th, 2022

Acclaimed crime historian, podcaster, and author of American Sherlock Kate Winkler Dawson tells the thrilling story of Edward Rulloff—a serial murderer who was called “too intelligent to be killed”—and the array of 19th century investigators who were convinced his brain held the key to finally understanding the criminal mind.


American Sherlock: Murder, Forensics, and the Birth of American CSI By Kate Winkler Dawson Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780525539568
Availability: Able to Backorder
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 16th, 2021

A gripping historical true crime narrative that "reads like the best of Conan Doyle himself" (Karen Abbott, author of The Ghosts of Eden Park), American Sherlock recounts the riveting true story of the birth of modern criminal investigation.


Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City By Kate Winkler Dawson Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316506830
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hachette Books - November 13th, 2018

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.