Rick Bleiweiss - In Store

Rick Bleiweiss has crafted the bestselling, award-winning Pignon Scorbion historical mystery series by blending his love of the past with the twisty deliciousness of a whodunit. He has recently also contributed a wonderful story to the mystery anthology Hotel California.

Before becoming an author, Rick started his career in music as a rock performer, Grammy-nominated producer (of over fifty records), and record company senior executive, working with Clive Davis, Melissa Etheridge, the Backstreet Boys, Kiss, U2, Whitney Houston, the BeeGees, and other industry legends.

Since 2006 as a publishing company executive, he has acquired works by noted authors and celebrities including James Clavell, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Rex Pickett, Al Roker, Dale Brown, Robert Downey Jr., Leon Uris, Catherine Coulter, and P. C. Cast, among many others. Follow Rick & Scorbion at www.RickBleiweiss.com


Our signing policies can be found here

If you'd like your copy personalized / inscribed, please include personalization information in the order comments. 

Event date: 

Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Murder in Haxford: A Pignon Scorbion Mystery By Rick Bleiweiss Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781665046718
Published: Blackstone Publishing - February 21st, 2023

Pignon Scorbion is back for the second installment in his bestselling and award-winning historical mystery series Perfect for fans of Hercule Poirot and Enola Holmes.


Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives By Rick Bleiweiss Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9798200991990
Published: Blackstone Publishing - June 28th, 2022

For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss's quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.