Rick Bleiweiss - Virtual Event

Signed copies available for preorder!

Rick Bleiweiss started his career in music as a rock performer, produced over fifty records, was a songwriter and record company senior executive, and worked with the Backstreet Boys, Kiss, U2, Whitney Houston, the BeeGees, and other industry legendsSince 2006 as a publishing company executive, he has acquired works by bestselling and award-winning authors including James Clavell, Gabriel García Márquez, Rex Pickett, and Catherine Coulter, among others. In his latest creative endeavor, Rick has crafted the Pignon Scorbion historical mystery series--blending his love of the past with the twisty deliciousness of a whodunit. Follow Rick and Scorbion at www.RickBleiweiss.com


Two Ways To Watch:

On YouTube:
Most of our events can be watched live on the Murder By The Book YouTube page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you've subscribed to our channel you'll get a notification when we go live. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it on our YOUTUBE CHANNEL to watch from the beginning.

On Facebook:
Most of our events can also be watched live on the Murder By The Book Facebook page, which can be found HERE. When it’s time for the event to begin, you should be able to refresh the page until the live video shows up as a new post. Or, if you have turned on Live Notifications for the page (for directions, click HERE), you’ll get a notification every time we go live and you can click that link. If you miss the beginning of the talk, as soon as it wraps up you can find it in our VIDEOS to watch from the beginning. 

Event date: 

Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives By Rick Bleiweiss Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781665046756
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - February 8th, 2022

For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss's quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.