StoryCon Pre-Orders Authors P-Z

Murder By The Book will be doing book sales for New Orleans StoryCon September 15th - 17th, 2017. 

  • If you're ordering books to pick up at the convention, please choose "In-Store Pick Up" as the shipping option, and mention in the order comments that you'll be picking up the books at the event.
  • If you're just ordering copies for us to have signed for you at the convention, include any inscription info in the order comments. 
  • The books listed are books the author specifically requested, if you're looking for a title that's not on the list, please email us to check on availability.
  • All orders must be placed by Wednesday, September 4th. 
  • Pre-order pages are organzined by the author's last name.

Authors A-B

Authors C-D

Authors E-H

Authors J-M

Authors P-Z

 

Glitter Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101933701
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 25th, 2016

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike comes a truly original new novel--Breaking Bad meets Marie Antoinette in a near-future world where the residents of Versailles live like it's the eighteenth century and an almost-queen turns to drug dealing to save her own life.


Wings Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061668050
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - May 3rd, 2011

Laurel was mesmerized, staring at the pale things. They were terrifyingly beautiful--too beautiful for words.

Laurel turned to the mirror again, her eyes on the hovering petals that floated beside her head. They looked almost like wings.


Sleep No More Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780061999055
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - April 28th, 2015

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann's Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson Noel, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting.


Our Lady of the Streets Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781681443812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jo Fletcher - April 4th, 2017

Ever since Beth Bradley found her way into a hidden London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has lurked in the background. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences.


The Glass Republic Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781681443485
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jo Fletcher - October 4th, 2016

Pen Khan is burdened by a life of secrets, the biggest of which is written across her face. Following a devastatingly close encounter with a living coil of barbed wire called the Wire Mistress that almost killed her and her best friend Beth, Pen's face is strangely disfigured by dozens of crisscrossing scars, making her an outcast among her peers.


The City's Son Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781623659363
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jo Fletcher - April 5th, 2016

Hidden under the surface of everyday London is a city of monsters and miracles, where wild train spirits stampede over the tracks and glass-skinned dancers with glowing veins light the streets.


Metaltown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765336620
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - September 20th, 2016

Kristen Simmons's Metaltown, where factories rule, food is scarce, and hope is in short supply.


The Glass Arrow Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765336644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - August 2nd, 2016

Once there was a time when men and women lived as equals, when girl babies were valued, and women could belong only to themselves. But that was ten generations ago. Now women are property, to be sold and owned and bred, while a strict census keeps their numbers manageable and under control.


Article 5 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765329615
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 8th, 2013

In Kristen Simmons's" Article 5," New York, Los Angeles, and Washington, D.C., have been abandoned.

The Bill of Rights has been revoked and replaced with the Moral Statutes.

There are no more police-instead, there are soldiers. There are no more fines for bad behavior-instead, there are arrests, trials, and maybe worse. People who get arrested usually don't come back.


How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250108210
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 7th, 2017

From the brilliant imagination of Kerrelyn Sparks comes a bold new fantasy romance series in which passion and magic collide. Behold the Embraced...


So I Married a Sorcerer Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250108234
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 29th, 2017

Crouching Tiger, Forbidden Vampire Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780062107770
Availability: Special Order
Published: Avon Books - December 30th, 2014

New York Times bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks delivers the exciting conclusion in the Love at Stake series, where a Marine-turned-vampire finds love with the shifter princess forbidden to him . . .


Menagerie Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319320
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - September 27th, 2016

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent comes a richly imagined, provocative new series set in the dark mythology of the Menagerie


Spectacle Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778318200
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - May 30th, 2017

In this riveting sequel to New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent's acclaimed novel Menagerie, Delilah Marlow will discover that there is no crueler cage than the confines of the human mind...


Brave New Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399552458
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - May 9th, 2017

"Thrilling and dangerous, with an ending that will leave you gasping " --SUZANNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of the series THE PROGRAM

In a world where everyone is the same, one girl is the unthinkable: unique. A high-stakes fast-paced series launch from New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent.


100 Hours Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062411563
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - March 28th, 2017

In this sexy, pulse-pounding new duology by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent, a decadent spring break beach getaway becomes a terrifying survival story when six Miami teens are kidnapped.


Blind Tiger Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780692848319
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rachel Vincent - March 7th, 2017

$15.00
SKU: 9781548853556

Dirty Deals Lead to Deadly Ends
 
When the Magic Enforcement Agency is called out to the scene of a dirty magic lab explosion, a body with a bullet wound is found in the smoldering ruins. As Detective Kate Prospero and her partner, Special Agent Drew Morales, hunt down the killer, they uncover evidence that a dangerous new coven may be operating in the Cauldron.  
 
It’s not long before the bodies start piling up, and the heat is on for the team to make an arrest. Solving the murders will require unraveling dangerous alliances between the city’s dirty magic covens. And if they’re not careful, the new complexities of Morales and Prospero’s own partnership threaten to make a volatile situation downright deadly.


Staff Pick Logo
Dirty Magic Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316228435
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - January 21st, 2014

Action-packed police procedural meets dark urban fantasy in a world where cops and wizards are fighting a war over addictive, dangerous, and illegal dirty magic.
Magic is a drug. Careful how you use it.


Red-Headed Stepchild Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780316037761
Availability: Special Order
Published: Orbit - April 2009


Meridian Six Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781494746872
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - December 28th, 2013

$6.99
SKU: 9781535112130

The exciting second installment of the Meridian Six series …

Freedom is a luxury paid for with blood.

Several months after their first victory over the vampires, Meridian Six and her band of rebels are called in to Book Mountain for a brand new mission. The leader of another rebel group needs help saving children who were captured by the Troika and sent to Krovgorod, the worst of the vampire labor camps. Getting inside the prison camp will be simple, but escaping it will be hell.