Paperback Releases 11/19/2014

Mystery in White: A Christmas Crime Story Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780712357708
Availability: Special Order
Published: British Library - December 15th, 2014

A snowbound train should be a safe, if slightly inconvenient, place to spend Christmas, no? Not in "Mystery in White" Death, it turns out, is a passenger on this run, and as passengers begin to fear, and some make a bid for escape, J. Jefferson Farjeon keeps ratcheting up the tension, holding readers in his grip until the surprising conclusion.


Black Horizon Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062109903
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - November 25th, 2014

Miami attorney Jack Swyteck finds himself in the middle of an international legal battle over a Cuban oil spill that sets him on a deadly mission


The Puppeteer Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781616954628
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - November 11th, 2014

Northern Italy, 1982: Inspector Piero Trotti is enjoying his breakfast at a cafe when gunmen drive up and shoot the man sitting at the next table. Was Trotti their intended target? He isn't sure. The case falls under the jurisdiction of the local Carabinieri, but Trotti decides to make his own inquiries.


The Bloody City Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780752497044
Availability: Special Order
Published: History Press (SC) - April 1st, 2014

Following The Sins of the Father, the second in a trilogy of gripping medieval mysteries set in a time of violent civil war and featuring commoner-turned-earl's-man, Edwin Weaver


When Nights Were Cold Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780330544849
Availability: Special Order
Published: Picador USA - November 1st, 2014

An unsettling, atmospheric tale of ambition and rivalry, madness and revenge, in the vein of Sarah Waters and Beryl Bainbridge As Queen Victoria's reign reaches its end, Grace Farringdon dreams of polar explorations and of escape from her stifling home with her protective parents and eccentric, agoraphobic sister.


The Washington Stratagem: A Yael Azoulay Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062330017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bourbon Street Books - October 22nd, 2014

In this action-packed, suspenseful sequel to the international thriller The Geneva Option, U.N. covert negotiator Yael Azoulay is drawn into a web of betrayal and intrigue that leads from deep within America's military-industrial complex to the Middle East and beyond.


Easy Death Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9780857685797
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hard Case Crime - November 11th, 2014

TWAS THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS
and two robbers hired by a local crime boss manage to heist half a million dollars from an armored car. But getting the money and getting away with it are two different things, especially with a blizzard coming down, the cops in hot pursuit, and a double-crossing gambler and a murderous park ranger threatening to turn this white Christmas blood red.


Forty Days Without Shadow: An Arctic Thriller Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781455547593
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - November 18th, 2014

The international award-winning, bestselling phenomenon, now available in English for the first time.
Tomorrow, the sun will rise for the first time in 40 days. Thirty minutes of daylight will herald the end of the polar night in Kautokeino, a small village in northern Norway, home to the indigenous Sami people.


The Raven's Eye Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250054678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - November 11th, 2014

DCI David Brock and DI Kathy Kolla, of Scotland Yard, find themselves pulled into a case of murder, a mysterious death among the houseboats that line the canals around greater London, in Barry Maitland's The Raven's Eye.


Deadly Virtues Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250071774
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - November 11th, 2014

In this fast-paced thriller, Deadly Virtues, acclaimed writer Jo Bannister proves once again why she is considered "one of the genre's best" (Booklist)


Tatiana: An Arkady Renko Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781439140222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 11th, 2014

Martin Cruz Smith's "masterful" (USA TODAY) and "irresistible" (People) New York Times bestseller and Washington Post notable book of the year: Arkady Renko must connect the dots among a Russian journalist's mysterious death, corrupt politicians, murderous gangsters, and brazen bureaucrats.


Rage in Paris Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781888889765
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushcart Press - December 1st, 2014

A stunning debut novel written by a black American expatriate and diplomat whose real-life experiences inform the narrative. Resplendent with history, jazz, and mystery, this novel is perfect for fans of Nathanael West, Dashiell Hammett and the "Lost Generation" of American writers in Paris in the early years of the 20th century, such as Ernest Hemingway and F. Scott Fitzgerald.


The Winter Warrior: A Novel of Medieval England Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781605986364
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - November 15th, 2014

1067: Following the devastating destruction of the Battle of Hastings, William the Bastard and his men have descended on England. But there is one who stands in the way of the invader's savagery. He is called Hereward. He is a warrior and master tactician--and as adept at battle as the imposter who sits upon the throne. And he is England's last hope.


Murder & Mayhem in Houston: Historic Bayou City Crime Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781626195219
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: History Press (SC) - October 7th, 2014

When the Allen brothers sold Houston's first lots, the city became a magnet for enterprising tycoons and opportunistic crooks alike. As the young city grew, a scourge of crime and vice accompanied the success of oil and real estate. The Bayou City's seedy side--flashing Bowie knives, privileged bad boys, hardened prostitutes and unchecked serial killers--established its hold.