Paperback Releases 01/27/2015

A Prince of Swindlers Cover Image
By Guy Boothby, Gary Hoppenstand (Introduction by)
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780143107224
Availability: Special Order
Published: Penguin Books - January 27th, 2015

One of literature's first, greatest, and most dastardly gentleman rogues finally joins the Penguin Classics crime list


Night Broken Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780425256275
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - January 27th, 2015

#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series has been hailed as "one of the best" (Library Journal). Now Mercy must deal with an unwanted guest--one that brings a danger unlike anything she's ever known.


Black August Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781616955762
Availability: Special Order
Published: Soho Crime - January 27th, 2015

Commissario Trotti of Italy's Polizia di Stato is called to the scene of the brutal murder of an old friend, schoolteacher Rosanna Belloni, who has been found bludgeoned in her apartment. Trotti's superiors warn him off the case, but he is determined to hunt down the killer.


Half a King Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804178419
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey Books - January 20th, 2015

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND THE WASHINGTON POST - LOCUS AWARD WINNER

"The Shattered Seas trilogy has worked its way into a very exclusive group of my favorite fantasy novels of all time."--James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner


The Lord Bishop's Clerk Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780750958523
Availability: Special Order
Published: History Press - February 1st, 2015

The first in a new series of 12th-century murder mysteries, perfect for fans of Ellis Peters' Brother Cadfael series


A Man's Head Cover Image
By Georges Simenon, David Coward (Translator)
$10.00
ISBN: 9780141393513
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - January 27th, 2015

A new translation of Georges Simenon's atmospheric novel set in the bustling streets of Paris, book nine in the new Penguin Maigret series.


Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781476790626
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - January 27th, 2015

Picking up where Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth leaves off, Kristin Masterwood and her boyfriend up the ante--by going into her attic to re-enact scenes described in Christopher Dollanganger's journal.


This Old Homicide Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451469205
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - January 27th, 2015

Don't miss Framed For Murder, a Hallmark Movies & Mystery Original starring Jewel, based on This Old Homicide--the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Fixer-Upper Mystery series


The Counterfeit Agent Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780515155105
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 27th, 2015

John Wells returns for another deadly mission from New York Times bestselling author Alex Berenson...


The Seeker Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781605986821
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - February 15th, 2015

She decides to travel to Walden Pond herself to hunker down and work on her writing, but it quickly becomes clear that all is not as it seems in Thoreau's woodland retreat.


Deliver Us: Three Decades of Murder and Redemption in the Infamous I-45/Texas Killing Fields Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062300492
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - January 27th, 2015

Critically acclaimed author Kathryn Casey delivers a riveting account of the brutal murders of young women in the I-45/Texas Killing Fields--a chilling true story that has already helped police uncover evidence that may link suspected serial killer William Lewis Reece to some of the heinous crimes Over a three-decade span, more than twenty women--many teenagers--died mysteriously


Vicious Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765335357
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 20th, 2015

A masterful tale of ambition, jealousy, desire, and superpowers.


Rags & Bones: New Twists on Timeless Tales Cover Image
By Melissa Marr (Editor), Tim Pratt (Editor)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316212939
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 20th, 2015

"The best writers of our generation retell classic tales."


Staff Pick Logo
Queen of the Dark Things Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062190468
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Voyager - January 27th, 2015

Screenwriter and noted film critic C. Robert Cargill continues the story begun in his acclaimed debut Dreams and Shadows in this bold and brilliantly crafted tale involving fairies and humans, magic and monsters--a vivid phantasmagoria that combines the imaginative wonders of Neil Gaiman, the visual inventiveness of Guillermo Del Toro, and the shocking miasma of William S.


Waiting for Wednesday: A Frieda Klein Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143127178
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - January 27th, 2015

"Another compelling entry in this complex, suspenseful series." --Booklist (starred review)

In the third volume of the bestselling Frieda Klein Mystery series, the brilliant but troubled London psychotherapist returns--only to journey into a darkness from which there may be no return.


That Old Black Magic: A Piper Donovan Mystery Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780062135483
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - January 20th, 2015

That Old Black Magic is New York Times bestselling author Mary Jane Clark's savory and suspenseful confection filled with murder, mystery, history and voodoo, in which Piper Donovan must unmask a devious killer striking in New Orleans's legendary French Quarter.


She's Leaving Home Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316246859
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - January 20th, 2015

London, 1968: The body of a teenage girl is found just steps away from the Beatles' Abbey Road recording studio.


The Cairo Affair Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250036155
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - January 27th, 2015

AN INDIE NEXT PICK
A "BOOKLIST" BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A "CHRISTIAN SCIENCE MONITOR" BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH
AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH
A "POPSUGAR" BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH


Careless People: Murder, Mayhem, and the Invention of the Great Gatsby Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143126256
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - January 27th, 2015

Kirkus (STARRED review)
"Churchwell... has written an excellent book... she's earned the right to play on Fitzgerald's] court. Prodigious research and fierce affection illumine every remarkable page."


The Son Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780345807243
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - January 27th, 2015

The author of the best-selling Harry Hole series now gives us an electrifying tale of vengeance set amid Oslo's brutal hierarchy of corruption.