New Releases Hardbacks 06/16/2015

Paradise Sky Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316329378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - June 16th, 2015

A "Library Journal" Best Book of 2015
A rollicking novel about Nat Love, an African-American cowboy with a famous nickname: Deadwood Dick.


Tom Clancy Under Fire Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780399175756
Availability: Special Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 16th, 2015

On a routine intelligence gathering mission in Tehran, Jack Ryan, Jr., has lunch with his oldest friend, Seth Gregory, an engineer overseeing a transcontinental railway project. As they part, Seth gives Jack a key, along with a perplexing message.


Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780399165375
Availability: Special Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 16th, 2015

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.

As Traitors Advance...A Queen Defends


The President's Shadow Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780446553933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 16th, 2015

"A severed arm, found buried in the White House Rose Garden."
"A lethal message with terrible consequences for the Presidency.""And a hidden secret in one family's past that will have repercussions for the entire nation."
Following "The Inner Circle" and "The Fifth Assassin," #1 bestselling author Brad Meltzer returns with . . .
THE PRESIDENT'S SHADOW


The Truth According to Us Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385342940
Availability: Special Order
Published: Dial Press - June 9th, 2015

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY "BOOKPAGE "From the co-author of "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society "comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what's right.


A Perfect Crime Cover Image
By A. Yi, Anna Holmwood (Translator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781780747057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ONEWorld Publications - June 9th, 2015

"Where Anthony Burgess sought to conjure a world of abstract flair and inexplicable cruelty in A Clockwork Orange, Yi strikes a far deeper chord, delving into the mind of a youth whose lethal motivations are abundantly and undeniably troubling."
--World Literature Today


Green Hell Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780802123565
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Mysterious Press - July 7th, 2015

The award-winning crime writer Ken Bruen, called "the best-kept literary secret in Ireland" by the Independent, is as joyously unapologetic in his writing as he is wickedly poetic, mixing high and low with hypnotic mastery.


Superfluous Women Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250047045
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - June 9th, 2015

In England in the late 1920s, The Honourable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, on a convalescent trip to the countryside, goes to visit three old school friends in the area. The three, all unmarried, have recently bought a house together.


The Breaking Point: A Body Farm Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062262332
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 9th, 2015

Past, present, and future collide to throw respected forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton's successful, secure life into devastating turmoil in this poignant novel in the New York Times bestselling Body Farm mystery series.


The Invasion of the Tearling Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062290397
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - June 9th, 2015

In this riveting sequel to the national bestseller The Queen of the Tearling, the evil kingdom of Mortmesne invades the Tearling, with dire consequences for Kelsea and her realm.


Signwave: An Aftershock Novel Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101870440
Availability: Special Order
Published: Pantheon Books - June 9th, 2015

Once a mercenary, later an assassin, and now living a different life, Dell has bone-marrow-deep loyalty and protective instincts that know no bounds when it comes to his wife, Dolly, a former battle-field nurse, and their close-knit group of Dolly's friends and Dell's allies.


House Rivals: A Joe DeMarco Thriller Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780802123602
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - July 7th, 2015

As a fixer for influential congressman John Mahoney in Washington, D.C., Joe DeMarco has found himself in plenty of unexpected and dangerous situations.


No Place to Die Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250046086
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - June 9th, 2015

Jane Bennett, senior Detective Sergeant for the murder squad at her London police precinct, is having a terrible day. Her boss, Detective Inspector Mike Lockyer, has just returned to work after two weeks on "leave," though Jane knows it was really more like a suspension.


Dead Ice Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780425255711
Availability: Special Order
Published: Berkley Books - June 9th, 2015

Anita Blake has the highest kill count of any vampire executioner in the country. She's a U.S. Marshal who can raise zombies with the best of them. But ever since she and master vampire Jean-Claude went public with their engagement, all she is to anyone and everyone is Jean-Claude's fiancee.


The War Against the Assholes Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781481427746
Availability: Special Order
Published: Saga Press - June 16th, 2015

Contemporary fantasy meets true crime when schools of ancient sorcery go up against the art of the long con in this stunningly entertaining debut fantasy novel.


The Ultimatum: A Jeremy Fisk Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062286833
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 16th, 2015

Detective Jeremy Fisk tracks a serial sniper who has mastered state-of-the-art airborne technology to hunt his prey in this chilling thriller from the New York Times bestselling author and creator of the Law & Order franchise.


Charlie Martz and Other Stories: The Unpublished Stories Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062364920
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 16th, 2015

A highly entertaining collection of never-before-seen stories and several previously published pieces from the bestselling master of crime fiction Elmore Leonard


Day Four Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316242943
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - June 16th, 2015

The chilling follow-up to The Three, Sarah Lotz's "hard to put down and vastly entertaining" debut (Stephen King).


China Rich Girlfriend Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385539081
Availability: Backordered
Published: Doubleday Books - June 16th, 2015

Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians, is back with a wickedly funny new novel of social climbing, secret e-mails, art-world scandal, lovesick billionaires, and the outrageous story of what happens when Rachel Chu, engaged to marry Asia's most eligible bachelor, discovers her birthfather.


Invasion of Privacy Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385531573
Availability: Special Order
Published: Doubleday Books - June 16th, 2015

One woman's quest to discover the truth behind her husband's death will pit her against a new generation of cutting-edge surveillance technology and the most dangerous conspiracy in America--Invasion of Privacy is the riveting, new standalone suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich.