New Release Hardbacks 08/06/2015

After the Red Rain Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780316406031
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2015

Trust No One: A Thriller Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781476779171
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Atria Books - August 4th, 2015

A "powerhouse novel." --Booklist

"This thriller is one to remember." --New York Journal of Books

"Cleave's whirligig plot mesmerizes." --People magazine (People Pick)


Alert Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316407038
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - August 3rd, 2015

"This is not a test"--every New Yorker's worst nightmare is about to become a reality.


The Bangkok Asset Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780307272683
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 4th, 2015

Sonchai Jitpleecheep the brash and beguiling Royal Thai Police Force detective who has been our guide through John Burdett's five previous acclaimed Bangkok novels is back.


Avenue of Spies: A True Story of Terror, Espionage, and One American Family's Heroic Resistance in Nazi-Occupied Paris Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780804140034
Availability: Special Order
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - August 4th, 2015

The best-selling author of The Liberator brings to life the incredible true story of an American doctor in Paris, and his heroic espionage efforts during World War II


Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, and Other Writings Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780812997668
Availability: Special Order
Published: Random House - August 4th, 2015

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR From the renowned author of The Lottery and The Haunting of Hill House, a spectacular new volume of previously unpublished and uncollected stories, essays, and other writings.
Features Family Treasures, nominated for the Edgar Award for Best Short Story


The Night Sister Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385538510
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Doubleday Books - August 4th, 2015

The latest novel from New York Times best-selling author Jennifer McMahon is an atmospheric, gripping, and suspenseful tale that probes the bond between sisters and the peril of keeping secrets.


Lord of the Wings Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250049582
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - August 4th, 2015

A new side-splitting Meg Langslow mystery from award winning, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Good, The Bad, and The Emus."
""


Classics Reimagined, the Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Cover Image
By Arthur Doyle, Sophia Martineck (Illustrator)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781592539888
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rockport Publishers - November 15th, 2014

An unabridged classic tale with dazzling modern illustration


In a Dark, Dark Wood Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501112317
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - August 4th, 2015

AUTHOR OF THE WOMAN IN CABIN 10

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, AND LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

An NPR Best Book of the Year, 2015

A ShelfAwareness Best Book of the Year, 2015

An Entertainment Weekly Summer Books Pick


All That Followed Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781627792431
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Henry Holt & Company - August 4th, 2015

A psychologically twisting novel about a politically-charged act of violence that echoes through a small Spanish town; a dazzling debut in the tradition of Daniel Alarcon and Mohsin Hamid


Magic Shifts Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780425270677
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - August 4th, 2015

In the latest Kate Daniels novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrews, magic is coming and going in waves in post-Shift Atlanta--and each crest leaves danger in its wake...


Deadly Assets Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780399171178
Availability: Special Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 4th, 2015

The dramatic new novel in the Philadelphia police saga by #1 New York Times-bestselling author W. E. B. Griffin.


The Eternal World Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780062282927
Availability: Special Order
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 4th, 2015

If you could live forever, what would you die for?


The Way of Sorrows: The Angelus Trilogy, Part 3 Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780399171499
Availability: Special Order
Published: Blue Rider Press - August 4th, 2015

The highly anticipated final book in Jon Steele's thrilling cosmic Angelus trilogy, The Way of Sorrows counts down the dwindling hours between humanity and the apocalypse. Steele again sets the stage for an epic battle, played out in Alaska, Russia, Switzerland, and ultimately Jerusalem, pitting the protectors of paradise--the eternal angels--against the "goons" of timeless evil.


Trap Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781476793160
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Gallery Books - August 11th, 2015

In the next courtroom drama in the New York Times bestselling Karp-Ciampi series, Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi get tangled up in a web of misdirection and must unravel it in time to solve a mass murder.


Point of Balance: A Thriller Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781476766980
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Atria Books - August 11th, 2015

In this superbly written, nail-biting thriller, a top neurosurgeon is forced to choose between ending the life of the most important person in America or guaranteeing his own daughter's horrifying death.

I am no saint, no martyr, no terrorist, no madman, and no murderer...I am a father. That's my story.


The Madagaskar Plan Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780805095951
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Henry Holt & Company - August 4th, 2015

Guy Saville's "The Madagaskar Plan" imagines a disturbing alternate history in which Nazi victory in World War II brings their "Final Solution" ever closer

The year is 1953. There is peace in Europe, but a victorious Germany consolidates power in Africa. The lynchpin to its final solution is Madagaskar. Hitler has ordered the resettlement of European Jews to the remote island.