New Paperbacks 07/14/2017

The Witches of New York Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062359926
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - July 11th, 2017

A Buzzfeed Best Gift Book of the Year

"A dark, atmospheric, and feminist story of three women in New York City's Gilded Age, each determined to thrive in a society hell-bent on keeping them down, and using their coven to do so." --Buzzfeed

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER


Dark Saturday Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062676665
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - July 11th, 2017

Recommended for summer reading by TIME magazine

LOUISE PENNY says Nicci French's books are "fabulous."

JOSEPH FINDER says they're "in the rich vein of Kate Atkinson."

And TAMI HOAG calls them "truly unique."


Ink and Bone Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781501101656
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Touchstone Books - July 18th, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger "builds a sense of place for The Hollows that rivals Stephen King's Castle Rock for continuity and creepiness." --The News & Observer (Raleigh, NC)


Black Rabbit Hall Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101983157
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 4th, 2017

"For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read."--Bookpage

A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.


The Castle of Kings Cover Image
By Oliver Potzsch, Anthea Bell (Translator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780544944473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - July 11th, 2017

"Potzsch paints picturesque landscapes, whether it's damp, dark castles, the stink of a medieval tannery, or whirlpool-plagued Rhine River rapids . . . Combine Princess Bride with Germanic history circa 1500, add a dash of Lord of the Rings, and there's a week of good fun." -- Kirkus Reviews


Sand Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781328767547
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - July 11th, 2017

The Promise Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781472112279
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Constable & Robinson - July 11th, 2017

'Bruce is doing for Cambridge what Colin Dexter did for Oxford with Inspector Morse' Daily Mail

The promise seemed simple. The scars would last a lifetime.

In a single night, Kyle Phipps's life is derailed. His relationship is over, he is denied access to his young son and everything important to him is at risk.


Girl Last Seen: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Shocking Twist Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781455569021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 20th, 2017

Two missing girls. Thirteen years apart.

An intense psychological thriller for readers of I Am Watching You, The Luckiest Girl Alive, and All the Missing Girls.


The Sumage Solution: San Andreas Shifters #1 Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781944751098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gail Carriger LLC - July 18th, 2017

Can a gentle werewolf heal the heart of a smart-mouthed mage?

NYT bestseller Gail Carriger, writing as G. L. Carriger, presents an offbeat gay romance in which a sexy werewolf with a white knight complex meets a bad boy mage with an attitude problem. Sparks (and other things) fly.


Order to Kill Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781476783499
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - July 18th, 2017

In a pulse-pounding race to save America, covert operative Mitch Rapp confronts a mortal threat. But this time he might have met his match.


Staff Pick Logo
The Dollhouse Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101985014
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton Books - July 11th, 2017

"Rich both in twists and period detail, this tale of big-city ambition is impossible to put down."--People


Go-Between Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616958305
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - July 11th, 2017

An all-too-realistic thriller about for-profit prisons, big-money politics, shady non-profits, the war on drugs--and the people who would kill to keep the system intact


A Terrible Beauty: A Lady Emily Mystery Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250130181
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - July 11th, 2017

In A Terrible Beauty, the gripping eleventh novel in Tasha Alexander's New York Times bestselling series, Lady Emily travels to Greece where a ghost from her past returns to haunt her amid the ruins.


Sorrow Road Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089595
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 11th, 2017

In Sorrow Road, the latest mystery from Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Julia Keller, two stories--one set in the turbulent era of World War II and one in the present day--are woven together to create a piercingly poignant tale of memory and family, of love and murder.


The White Mirror: A Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250074973
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 18th, 2017

In The White Mirror, the follow-up to Elsa Hart's critically acclaimed debut, Jade Dragon Mountain, Li Du, an imperial librarian and former exile in 18th century China, is now an independent traveler. He is journeying with a trade caravan bound for Lhasa when a detour brings them to a valley hidden between mountain passes.


The Fall Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476709222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 18th, 2017

A "courtroom thriller extraordinaire" (Providence Journal) from "master craftsman" (Associated Press) John Lescroart puts Dismas Hardy and his daughter in the middle of an uncertain murder case where winning the trial could mean losing everything.


All Is Not Forgotten Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250097934
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 18th, 2017

"An assured, powerful novel that blends suspense and rich family drama...it is, in a word, unforgettable." --William Landay, author of DEFENDING JACOB

Wendy Walker's All Is Not Forgotten begins in the small, affluent town of Fairview, Connecticut, where everything seems picture perfect.


Another One Goes Tonight Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616958312
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - July 18th, 2017

In the sixteenth entry of Peter Lovesey's timeless British detective series, Peter Diamond wrestles with his own moral compass, struggling to protect police prestige while debating what it means to do right by a serial killer.


The Whistler Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101967683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dell - July 11th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State, from the author hailed as "the best thriller writer alive" by Ken Follett


The Trap Cover Image
By Melanie Raabe, Imogen Taylor (Translator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781455592906
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 11th, 2017

Now in paperback, a twisted debut thriller "for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" (Booklist) about a reclusive author who sets the perfect trap for her sister's murderer--but is he really the killer?


Vita Brevis: A Crime Novel of the Roman Empire Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781620409602
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA - July 11th, 2017

"The seventh adventure for Downie's physician hero masterfully draws out its suspense, painting a vivid portrait of ancient Rome that feels persuasive and authentic." -Kirkus Reviews


Betrayal at IGA: A Hiro Hattori Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633882775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - July 11th, 2017

Autumn, 1565: After fleeing Kyoto, master ninja Hiro Hattori and Portuguese Jesuit Father Mateo take refuge with Hiro's ninja clan in the mountains of Iga province. But when an ambassador from the rival Koga clan is murdered during peace negotiations, Hiro and Father Mateo must find the killer in time to prevent a war between the ninja clans.


The Chemist Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316387842
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - July 11th, 2017

In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life.


Glass Souls: A Commissario Ricciardi Mystery Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609454098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Europa Editions - July 18th, 2017

The eighth entry in Maurizio de Giovanni's internationally bestselling Commissario Ricciardi series.


The Unit Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781590519271
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press (NY) - July 18th, 2017

"I enjoyed The Unit very much....I know you will be riveted, as I was." --Margaret Atwood, @margaretatwood

"Echoing work by Marge Piercy and Margaret Atwood, The Unit is as though-provoking as it is compulsively readable." --Jessica Crispin, NPR.org


One Year After Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765376725
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge - July 18th, 2017

One Year After is the New York Times bestselling follow-up to William R. Forstchen's smash hit One Second After, the novel cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read