New Paperbacks 02/25/2016

The Strangler Vine Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425280744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 23rd, 2016

Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, this dazzling historical thriller introduces Blake and Avery--an unforgettable investigative pair.


The Lady from Zagreb Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101982518
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 23rd, 2016

From New York Times-bestselling author Philip Kerr, the much-anticipated return of Bernie Gunther in a series hailed by Malcolm Forbes as "the best crime novels around today."


A Dangerous Place Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062220561
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - February 23rd, 2016

Four years after she set sail from England, leaving everything she most loved behind, Maisie Dobbs at last returns, only to find herself in a dangerous place . . .

In Jacqueline Winspear's powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy, a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gibraltar leads Maisie into a web of lies, deceit, and peril.


Falling in Love Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802124876
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - March 8th, 2016

Donna Leon's Death at La Fenice, the first novel in her beloved Commissario Guido Brunetti series, introduced readers to the glamorous and cutthroat world of opera and one of Italy's finest living sopranos, Flavia Petrellithen a suspect in the poisoning of a renowned German conductor.


Montalbano's First Case and Other Stories Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780143121626
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - February 23rd, 2016

From the author of the New York Times-bestselling Inspector Montalbano mystery series, twenty-one short stories spanning the beloved detective's career


Leaving Berlin Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476704654
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - March 1st, 2016

New York Times Notable Book * NPR Best Books 2015 * Wall Street Journal Best Books of 2015


GBH Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781616956462
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - February 23rd, 2016

The lost masterwork of British crime icon Ted Lewis author of "Get Carter" is an unnerving tale of paranoia and madness in the heart of the late 1970s London criminal underworld.


Secrets in the Stones Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780758293411
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

Within the mysteries of the body, especially those who have been murdered, 18th-century anatomist Dr. Thomas Silkstone specializes in uncovering the tell-tale clues that lead towards justice


The House of Wolfe: A Border Noir Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780802124746
Availability: Special Order
Published: Mysterious Press - March 8th, 2016

"Brilliant and uncompromising, Blake again proves why he's one of the best writers working today." Ace Atkins
James Carlos Blake, widely acclaimed as one of our best authors of historical and contemporary crime fiction, brings us his most striking and fast-paced border noir yet with The House of Wolfe.


An Empty Hell: A Jackson Donne Novel Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781940610665
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Polis Books - February 9th, 2016

"Dynamite... the characters, the situations, the pacing, the structure, and the writing are so good."
--Publishers Weekly


Sweet Sunday Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780802124234
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - March 8th, 2016

A standalone from one of England's best-loved literary thriller writers, regularly compared to John Le Carre and Philip Kerr, Sweet Sunday takes the reader back to the hot, sweaty summer of 1969, the American summer in the American year in the American century.


The Third Wife Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476792194
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 23rd, 2016

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?


The Dead Lands Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781455528233
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 23rd, 2016

A MINNESOTA BOOK AWARDS FINALIST IN NOVEL & SHORT STORY


The Edge of Dreams: A Molly Murphy Mystery Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250052056
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 23rd, 2016

Molly Murphy Sullivan's husband Daniel, a captain in the New York City police force, is stumped. He's chasing a murderer whose victims have nothing in common nothing except for the taunting notes that are delivered to Daniel after each murder.


Someone to Watch Over Me: A Thriller Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250080974
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 23rd, 2016

Linda, as in the Linda Murder: A Backstrom Novel Cover Image
By Leif Gw Persson, Neil Smith (Translator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307907653
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - February 23rd, 2016

The irascible, obdurate, and very thirsty Detective Superintendent Evert Backstrom of the National Murder Squad returns in a new novel from the reigning master of Scandinavian fiction.


The Murdered Banker Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9781782271703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushkin Vertigo - February 23rd, 2016

A body is discovered in a Milan apartment, and Inspector De Vincenzi investigates. The apartment happens to belong to and old university friend of his, Aurigi.


The Well Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476772776
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - March 1st, 2016

Set in a modern-day Britain where water is running out everywhere except at the farm of one seemingly ordinary family whose mysterious good fortune leads to a shocking act of violence, The Well is "extraordinary...a mesmerizing read...combining a gripping mystery, nuanced psychological drama, and striking prose" (Publishers Weekly, starred review).


Still Mine Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781476790428
Availability: Special Order
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 1st, 2016

The Girl on the Train meets The Silent Wife in this taut psychological thriller.

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU VANISH FROM YOUR LIFE AND LEAVE NO STORY BEHIND?

SOMEONE WILL MAKE ONE UP FOR YOU.

Clare is on the run.


The Bone Tree Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062311139
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles comes the second novel in his Natchez Burning trilogy--which also includes Natchez Burning and the upcoming Mississippi Blood--an epic trilogy of blood and race, family and justice, featuring Southern lawyer Penn Cage.


Death of a Liar Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781455504770
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 23rd, 2016

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...
DEATH OF A LIAR: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery


Magic Shifts Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780425270684
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - February 23rd, 2016

The eighth Kate Daniels novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author who "defines urban fantasy" (Fresh Fiction).

Magic is coming and going in waves in post-Shift Atlanta--and each crest leaves danger in its wake...


Antiques Swap Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780758293060
Availability: Special Order
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

"A madcap series with non-stop humor." --"RT Book Reviews"


Mike Hammer - Kill Me, Darling Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781783291397
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books (UK) - February 23rd, 2016

Mike Hammer's secretary and partner Velda has walked out on him, and Mike is just surfacing from a four-month bender. But then an old cop turns up murdered, an old cop who once worked with Velda. What's more, Mike's pal Captain Pat Chambers reveals that Velda is in Florida, the moll of gangster and drug runner Nolly Quinn.


Fogged Inn Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781496700377
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

An autumn chill has settled over Busman's Harbor, Maine, but Julia Snowden is warming up the town by offering lobster stew at the local diner. When her landlord discovers a dead body in the walk-in refrigerator, Julia must figure out who ordered up a side of murder.


Shards of Murder Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781617737626
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

"A fresh and original new series " --Krista Davis, "New York Times " bestselling author
When a glass-making competition turns deadly, glass shop owner Savannah Webb must search for a window into a criminal's mind


Past Crimes: A Van Shaw Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062344564
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

Van Shaw was raised by his Irish immigrant grandfather Donovan to be a thief--to boost cars, beat security alarms, and crack safes. But at eighteen, Van broke all ties to that life and joined the military, serving as an Army Ranger in Iraq and Afghanistan. Now, after ten years of silence, Dono has asked his grandson to come home to Seattle.


Memory Man Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781455559800
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vision - February 23rd, 2016


With over 110 million copies of his novels in print, David Baldacci is one of the most widely read storytellers in the world. Now he introduces a startling, original new character: a man with perfect memory who must solve his own family's murder.
MEMORY MAN
Amos Decker's life changed forever--twice.


The Good Spy Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780786037131
Availability: Special Order
Published: Pinnacle Books - February 23rd, 2016

"The excitement never stops . . . high adventure at its very best." --"New York Times " bestselling author Gayle Lynds
In the icy waters of the northern Pacific, a top-secret mission threatens to explode into a nuclear crisis . . .


Cash Landing Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062295460
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - February 23rd, 2016

The New York Times bestselling author of Cane and Abe and Black Horizon blends Goodfellas and Elmore Leonard in this wild, suspenseful caper inspired by actual events, in which a band of amateur thieves pulls off one of the biggest airport heists in history with deadly consequences.


One Mile Under: A Ty Hauck Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780061656064
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

In New York Times bestselling author Andrew Gross's propulsive thriller, set amid the drought-stricken oil country of Colorado's beautiful high plains, Ty Hauck makes his long-awaited return rallying beaten-down farmers and ranchers against a giant energy company in a deadly confrontation involving murder, retaliation, and cover-up.