New Hardcovers 9/08/2016

Blood Wedding Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781681445311
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Maclehose Press Quercus - September 6th, 2016

Sophie Duguet--young, successful, and happily married--thought at first she was becoming absentminded when she started misplacing her mail and forgetting where she'd parked her car the night before. But then, as her husband and colleagues pointed out with increasing frustration, she began forgetting things she'd said and done, too.


Victim Without a Face Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250103185
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - September 6th, 2016

A KILLER WITH A MESSAGE.

Two men are dead. Both had been bullies at school. A single clue has been found at the scene: a class photo, with two faces neatly crossed out.

A DETECTIVE WHO CAN'T LET GO.


Stripped Bare Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780765385444
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge - September 6th, 2016

Stripped Bare by Shannon Baker is "A must read" (Alex Kava, New York Times bestselling author) mystery that stars a female Longmire in the atmospheric Nebraska Sandhills.


The Homeplace: A Mystery Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250103161
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - September 6th, 2016

"Culled from the rarefied air of James Lee Burke, Greg Iles, and John Hart, Kevin Wolf has fashioned a painstakingly perfect tale of murder, angst, and the enduring power of the human spirit. If the late, great Pat Conroy had ever decided to write a mystery, this would be it." --Jon Land


Dear Mr. M Cover Image
By Herman Koch, Sam Garrett (Translator)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781101903322
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hogarth Press - September 6th, 2016

The tour-de-force, hair-raising new novel from Herman Koch, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dinner and Summer House with Swimming Pool


Downfall: A Brady Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062297716
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - September 6th, 2016

Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady returns in this outstanding new mystery set in the beautiful desert country of the Southwest.


Blood Crime Cover Image
By Sebastia Alzamora, Martha Tennent (Translator), Maruxa Relano (Translator)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616956288
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - September 13th, 2016

A multi-genre gothic novel of the horrific early days of the Spanish Civil War in Barcelona, perfect for fans of Roberto Bolano and Mario Vargas Llosa.


Because I'm Watching Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250028457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 6th, 2016

She had survived, but she is still held captive...
Of her memories, her loneliness, her delusions. But are they truly delusions?


Two She-Bears Cover Image
By Meir Shalev, Stuart Schoffman (Translator)
$26.95
ISBN: 9780805243291
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Schocken Books Inc - September 13th, 2016

One of Israel's most celebrated novelists--the acclaimed author of A Pigeon and a Boy--gives us a story of village love and vengeance in the early days of British Palestine that is still being played out two generations later.


Ninth City Burning Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781101991442
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace Books - September 6th, 2016

For fans of Ender's Game, Red Rising, and The Hunger Games comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...


Apprentice in Death Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101987971
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - September 6th, 2016

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER