New Hardcovers 05/10/2016

Mongrels Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062412690
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

NOMINATED FOR THE SHIRLEY JACKSON AWARD - NOMINATED FOR THE BRAM STOKER AWARD

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2016 BY TOR.COM AND BOOK RIOT

A spellbinding and darkly humorous coming-of-age story about an unusual boy, whose family lives on the fringe of society and struggles to survive in a hostile world that shuns and fears them.


Diana's Altar Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616956646
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - May 3rd, 2016

Cambridge, 1933. On All Hallows' Eve, in a candlelit pew in ancient All Hallows Church, Doctor Adelaide Hartest witnesses a stranger's dying moments. Adelaide is just in time to hear his final confession: that he has plunged the dagger into his own chest, and that his death will be a suicide, despite its suspicious appearance.


Larose Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062277022
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - May 10th, 2016

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Fiction

Finalist for the 2017 PEN Faulkner Award


Fall of Man in Wilmslow Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101946695
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 3rd, 2016

From the author of the #1 best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web--an electrifying thriller that begins with Alan Turing's suicide and plunges into a post-war Britain of immeasurable repression, conformity and fear


The Last Mile Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781455586455
Availability: Backordered
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 19th, 2016

In his #1 New York Times bestseller Memory Man, David Baldacci introduced the extraordinary detective Amos Decker-the man who can forget nothing. Now, Decker returns in a spectacular new thriller . . .
THE LAST MILE


Titans Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455533831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 12th, 2016

A sweeping new drama from the beloved, bestselling author of "Roses."

Texas in the early 1900s, its inhabitants still traveling by horseback and barely familiar with the telephone, was on the cusp of an oil boom that, unbeknownst to its residents, would spark a period of dramatic changes and economic growth.


15th Affair Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316407076
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - May 2nd, 2016


Detective Lindsay Boxer chases an elusive, possibly very dangerous suspect...her husband, Joe.


The Exiled Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780316340649
Availability: Special Order
Published: Mulholland Books - April 19th, 2016

Can anyone ever truly outrun his past?
Back in the 1980s, Wes Raney was an ambitious New York City Narcotics Detective with a growing drug habit of his own. While working undercover on a high-risk case, he made decisions that ultimately cost him not only his career, but also his family. Disgraced, Raney fled-but history is finally catching up with him.


The Night the Rich Men Burned Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316271769
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - May 3rd, 2016

"Malcolm Mackay has created his own world." --The Sunday Times UK]


Shadow War Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062403704
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller--the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva.


Death at Breakfast Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062431967
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Still Missing, More Than You Know, and Gossip comes the first entry in a stylish and witty mystery series featuring a pair of unlikely investigators--a shrewd novel of manners with a dark heart of murder at its center, set in small-town New England.


The Pier Falls: And Other Stories Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385540759
Availability: Special Order
Published: Doubleday Books - May 10th, 2016

From Mark Haddon, author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, A Spot of Bother, and The Red House, nine dazzling stories diverse in style but united in emotional power


The Loney Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780544746527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - May 10th, 2016

The eerie, suspenseful debut novel -- hailed as "an amazing piece of fiction" by Stephen King -- that is taking the world by storm.


Prayers the Devil Answers Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781476772813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - May 10th, 2016

Sharyn McCrumb, New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Ballad series set in Appalachia, explores the ties between a reluctant female sheriff and a condemned man in this stunning and powerfully written Depression-era novel.


Close Your Eyes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316267946
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - April 12th, 2016

#1 International Bestseller
"Close Your Eyes: the best Michael Robotham novel yet. Once I reached the last 100 pages, it really was impossible to put down." --Stephen King
When a former student bungles a murder investigation, clinical psychologist Joseph O'Loughlin steps in to face a ruthless killer.


Traitor Angels Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062278876
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - May 3rd, 2016

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father--perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity--from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015


The Outliers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062359094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 3rd, 2016

From the New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia comes a fast-paced teen series where one girl learns that in a world of intrigue, betrayal, and deeply buried secrets, it is vital to trust your instincts.


Troublemaker Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062418975
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard.