New Hardcovers 05/10/2016

Mongrels Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062412690
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

NOMINATED FOR THE SHIRLEY JACKSON AWARD - NOMINATED FOR THE BRAM STOKER AWARD

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2016 BY TOR.COM AND BOOK RIOT

A spellbinding and darkly humorous coming-of-age story about an unusual boy, whose family lives on the fringe of society and struggles to survive in a hostile world that shuns and fears them.


Diana's Altar Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616956646
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - May 3rd, 2016

Cambridge, 1933. On All Hallows' Eve, in a candlelit pew in ancient All Hallows Church, Doctor Adelaide Hartest witnesses a stranger's dying moments. Adelaide is just in time to hear his final confession: that he has plunged the dagger into his own chest, and that his death will be a suicide, despite its suspicious appearance.


Larose Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062277022
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - May 10th, 2016

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Fiction

Finalist for the 2017 PEN Faulkner Award


Fall of Man in Wilmslow Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781101946695
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 3rd, 2016

From the author of the #1 best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web--an electrifying thriller that begins with Alan Turing's suicide and plunges into a post-war Britain of immeasurable repression, conformity and fear


The Last Mile Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781455586455
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 19th, 2016

In his #1 New York Times bestseller Memory Man, David Baldacci introduced the extraordinary detective Amos Decker-the man who can forget nothing. Now, Decker returns in a spectacular new thriller . . .
THE LAST MILE


Titans Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455533831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 12th, 2016

A sweeping new drama from the beloved, bestselling author of "Roses."


15th Affair Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316407076
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - May 2nd, 2016


Detective Lindsay Boxer chases an elusive, possibly very dangerous suspect...her husband, Joe.


The Exiled Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316340649
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - April 19th, 2016

Can anyone ever truly outrun his past?
Back in the 1980s, Wes Raney was an ambitious New York City Narcotics Detective with a growing drug habit of his own. While working undercover on a high-risk case, he made decisions that ultimately cost him not only his career, but also his family. Disgraced, Raney fled-but history is finally catching up with him.


The Night the Rich Men Burned Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316271769
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - May 3rd, 2016

"Malcolm Mackay has created his own world." --The Sunday Times UK]


Shadow War Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062403704
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller--the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva.


Death at Breakfast Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062431967
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Still Missing, More Than You Know, and Gossip comes the first entry in a stylish and witty mystery series featuring a pair of unlikely investigators--a shrewd novel of manners with a dark heart of murder at its center, set in small-town New England.


The Pier Falls: And Other Stories Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385540759
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday Books - May 10th, 2016

From Mark Haddon, author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, A Spot of Bother, and The Red House, nine dazzling stories diverse in style but united in emotional power


The Loney Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780544746527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - May 10th, 2016

The eerie, suspenseful debut novel -- hailed as "an amazing piece of fiction" by Stephen King -- that is taking the world by storm.


Prayers the Devil Answers Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781476772813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - May 10th, 2016

Sharyn McCrumb, New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Ballad series set in Appalachia, explores the ties between a reluctant female sheriff and a condemned man in this stunning and powerfully written Depression-era novel.


Close Your Eyes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316267946
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - April 12th, 2016

#1 International Bestseller
"Close Your Eyes: the best Michael Robotham novel yet. Once I reached the last 100 pages, it really was impossible to put down." --Stephen King
When a former student bungles a murder investigation, clinical psychologist Joseph O'Loughlin steps in to face a ruthless killer.


Traitor Angels Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062278876
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - May 3rd, 2016

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father--perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity--from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015


The Outliers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062359094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 3rd, 2016

From the New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia comes a fast-paced teen series where one girl learns that in a world of intrigue, betrayal, and deeply buried secrets, it is vital to trust your instincts.


Troublemaker Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062418975
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 10th, 2016

A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard.