New Hardcovers 04/26/16

Murder at the 42nd Street Library: A Mystery Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250009968
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - April 26th, 2016

This first book in an irresistible new series introduces librarian and reluctant sleuth Raymond Ambler, a doggedly curious fellow who uncovers murderous secrets hidden behind the majestic marble facade of New York City's landmark 42nd Street Library.


Hard Light: A Cass Neary Crime Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250030382
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - April 19th, 2016

Punk photographer Cass Neary, "one of noir's great anti-heroes" (Katherine Dunn, author of Geek Love), rages back in the series that began with the award-winning novels Generation Loss and Available Dark.


Noble Chase Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101884379
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - April 19th, 2016

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein--this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean.


Ross MacDonald: Three Novels of the Early 1960s: The Zebra-Striped Hearse / The Chill / The Far Side of the Dollar: Library of America #279 Cover Image
By Ross MacDonald, Tom Nolan (Editor)
$35.00
ISBN: 9781598534795
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Library of America - April 19th, 2016

The three novels collected in this second volume in the Library of America Ross Macdonald edition represent for many readers the summit of American crime writing.


The Letter Writer Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101875063
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 19th, 2016

The first thing Woodrow Cain sees when he steps off the train in New York City on February 9, 1942, is smoke from an ocean liner in flames in the harbor. It's the Normandie, and word on the street is that it was burned by German saboteurs. "Ten lousy minutes in New York and already his new life felt as full of loss and betrayal as the one he'd left behind."


The Everything Box Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062389541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Voyager - April 19th, 2016

Reminiscent of the edgy, offbeat humor of Chris Moore and Matt Ruff, the first entry in a whimsical, fast-paced supernatural series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Sandman Slim novels--a dark and humorous story involving a doomsday gizmo, a horde of baddies determined to possess its power, and a clever thief who must steal it back . . .


Extreme Prey Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780399176050
Availability: Special Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 26th, 2016

An extraordinary Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times-bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford.


Barren Cove Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9781476797854
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - April 26th, 2016

In Los Angeles Times Book Prize nominee Ariel S. Winter's Barren Cove, humans are nearly extinct and robots are now the dominant life-form on Earth.


City of Secrets Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780670785964
Availability: Special Order
Published: Viking - April 26th, 2016

"Stewart O'Nan's City of Secrets will keep you up all night reading - what a beautifully crafted novel." - Alan Furst, New York Times bestselling author of Mission to Paris

From master storyteller Stewart O'Nan, a timely moral thriller of the Jewish underground resistance in Jerusalem after the Second World War


In the Cold Dark Ground Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780008144890
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - April 26th, 2016

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER

The tenth Logan McRae novel from the No. 1 bestselling author of THE MISSING AND THE DEAD and A SONG FOR THE DYING.

Trouble is coming...


Texas Ranger: The Epic Life of Frank Hamer, the Man Who Killed Bonnie and Clyde Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250069986
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - April 26th, 2016

The New York Times bestseller


The Other Widow Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062362889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - April 26th, 2016

The author of The Pocket Wife explores the dark side of love, marriage, and infidelity in this sizzling novel of psychological suspense.

Everybody's luck runs out. This time it could be theirs . . .


The Body in the Wardrobe Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062439505
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - April 26th, 2016

Minster's wife, caterer, and part-time sleuth Faith Fairchild pairs up with Sophie Maxwell, last seen in Body in the Birches and now a newlywed living in historic Savannah, Georgia, where Sophie crosses paths with murder. Another delightful entry in the beloved mystery series, complete with delectable recipes.