New Hardcovers 03/28/2017

Mother's Day, Muffins, and Murder Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781617731501
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - March 28th, 2017

With summer approaching, Ellie Avery's schedule is ruled by attending end-of-the-year events at her kids' school--and avoiding run-ins with her arch competitor. When a murder disrupts the core curriculum, can the two women form an alliance to teach the killer a lesson in justice?


The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812989885
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Press - March 28th, 2017

A coming-of-age novel and a literary thrill ride about the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

"A father-daughter road trip you won't soon forget."--Richard Russo


The Devil's Feast Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399171697
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 28th, 2017

Investigative team Blake and Avery find themselves entangled in a case involving political conflicts, personal vendettas, and England's first celebrity chef.


Miss Ellicott's School for the Magically Minded Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062402639
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - March 21st, 2017

From the author of the acclaimed Jinx trilogy comes a spellbinding fantasy, perfect for fans of the School for Good and Evil series, about a young heroine fighting to save a world that would dare to tame her.


Follow Me Down Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780765386700
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge - March 21st, 2017

Mia Haas has built a life for herself far from the North Dakota town where she grew up, but when she receives word that her twin brother is missing, she's forced to return home. Once hailed as the golden boy of their small town, Lucas Haas disappeared the same day the body of one of his high school students is pulled from the river.


A Simple Favor Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062497772
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - March 21st, 2017

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."--Kimberly McCreight, New York Times<


The Outsider Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250071668
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 21st, 2017

Things aren t going well for Grayson Hernandez. Just graduated from a fourth-tier law school, he's drowning in student debt. The only job he can find is as a messenger at the Supreme Court, where he's forced to watch the best and the brightest from the outside the elite group of lawyers who serve as the justices law clerks.


Find Me Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778330011
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - March 21st, 2017

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow.

Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything...


The Ashes of London Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780008207755
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - March 28th, 2017

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Silent Boy comes a brand new historical thriller set during the time of the Great Fire of London. The first of an exciting new series of novels.

A city destroyed.

A killer exposed.


The No. 2 Feline Detective Agency Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250097835
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 28th, 2017

Prepare to be besotted with Mandy Morton's The No. 2 Feline Detective Agency, the first book in a new series that turns the traditional British cozy on its head and features feline crime-solvers.


London Calling Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781496701220
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - March 28th, 2017

In the years following World War II, former Secret Service employee Mirabelle Bevan has found a refuge in the quiet coastal town of Brighton. But she can't seem to resist an attraction to danger and a thirst for justice . . .


The Day of the Lie: A Father Anselm Thriller Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781468311167
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Overlook Press - March 28th, 2017

InThe Day of the Lie, Father Anselm receives a visit from an old friend with a dangerous story to tell--the story of a revolutionary in Eastern Europe during the icy grip of the Cold War. As a young woman, Roza Mojeska was part of an underground resistance group in Communist Poland.


A Twist of the Knife Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250074515
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 21st, 2017

"A crime novel that transcends the genre a twisting, high-stakes story with characters so real and so recognizably human, that it breaks your heart a little. Brilliant."
-Shari Lapena, author of the New York Times bestseller The Couple Next Door


Conviction Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250083692
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 28th, 2017

In the summer of 1992, a year after riots exploded between black and Jewish neighbors in Crown Heights, a black family is brutally murdered in their Brooklyn home. A teenager is quickly convicted, and the justice system moves on.


The Ripper of Waterloo Road: The Murder of Eliza Grimwood in 1838 Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780750967792
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: History Press - May 1st, 2017

When Jack the Ripper first terrorized the streets of London, the Daily Telegraph reported that his crimes were as ghastly as those committed by Eliza Grimwood's murderer. Grimwood was a high-class prostitute, and on May 26, 1838 she brought a client home with her. The next morning she was found with her throat cut and her abdomen viciously -ripped.- The client was nowhere to be seen.