New Hardcovers 02/25/2016

The Passenger Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781451686630
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 1st, 2016

"Lutz develops riveting suspense by slowly revealing the events that first sent Tanya/Amelia on the run, while pouring threats on her gritty heroine's increasingly tenuous bids at survival. Binge-worthy fare, especially for those drawn to strong female protagonists" (Booklist, starred review).


The Oxford Inheritance Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780062203670
Availability: Special Order
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

The Oxford Inheritance Ann A. McDonald

Black is the badge of hell / the hue of dungeons and the School of Night . . .

When Cassie Blackwell arrives at the illustrious Raleigh College at Oxford, she hasn t come for the academics, the ivy-covered archways, or even the pub crawls and formal balls. She's on a mission to find the truth about her mother.


What Remains of Me Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780062369857
Availability: Special Order
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

The USA Today bestselling author of the Brenna Spector series returns with her most ambitious book to date, a spellbinding novel of psychological suspense, set in the glamorous, wealthy world of Hollywood--a darkly imaginative and atmospheric tale of revenge and betrayal, presumed guilt and innocence lost, dirty secrets and family ties reminiscent of the bestsellers of Laura Lippman, G


Death of a Nurse Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781455558254
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 23rd, 2016

M. C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth series continues with a new mystery featuring Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman.


The Waters of Eternal Youth Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802124807
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - March 8th, 2016

In Donna Leon's Commissario Guido Brunetti series, the Venetian inspector has been called on to investigate many things, from shocking to petty crimes. But in The Waters of Eternal Youth, the 25th novel in this celebrated series, Brunetti finds himself drawn into a case that may not be a case at all.


Wedding Cake Murder Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781617732164
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married

Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush. And her excitement only grows when she learns he'll be able to join her on her trip to New York City for the Food Channel's dessert chef contest.


Cat Shout for Joy Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062403490
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 23rd, 2016

Awaiting the birth of his first kittens, feline PI Joe Grey, his companion, Dulcie, and their furry sleuthing pals must unmask a killer preying on some of the most vulnerable citizens in the charming California coastal community of Molena Point


The Lavender Lane Lothario Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250076113
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 23rd, 2016

Every year, the Gant family performs an annual ritual desecrating the tomb of Aurora Bing. The Gants have held a grudge against the legendary silent film star for almost eighty years, but for Sherm Gant and his son, things have become personal.


The Capitalist: A Thriller Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250065032
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - February 23rd, 2016

The villains who abuse our monetary system get what's coming to them in this ingenious fifth novel in the critically acclaimed Louis Morgon series, written by cartoonist, painter, and novelist Peter Steiner.


Murder in an Irish Village Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781617738449
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - February 23rd, 2016

A little slice of Heaven on the Emerald Isle


Playing to the Edge: American Intelligence in the Age of Terror Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781594206566
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Press - February 23rd, 2016

An unprecedented high-level master narrative of America's intelligence wars, demonstrating in a time of new threats that espionage and the search for facts are essential to our democracy


I'm Traveling Alone Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780525428961
Availability: Special Order
Published: Viking - February 23rd, 2016

International bestseller Samuel Bjork makes his US debut, a chilling and fast-paced thriller in which two detectives must hunt down a vengeful killer--and uncover the secret that ties each of them to the crime


Overwatch: A Thriller Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476799216
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - March 1st, 2016

The Military Times's Top Ten Books of 2016 Pick


Mrs. Houdini Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501110900
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - March 1st, 2016

"Richly lyrical and thought-provoking" (Publishers Weekly, starred review), this "stellar debut from a novelist to watch" (Geraldine Brooks, Pulitzer Prize winning author) explores the passionate marriage of Harry Houdini and his wife, Bess--a love story that defied death itself.


A Midsummer's Equation: A Detective Galileo Mystery Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250027924
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 23rd, 2016

Manabu Yukawa, the physicist known as "Detective Galileo," has traveled to Hari Cove, a once-popular summer resort town that has fallen on hard times. He is there to speak at a conference on a planned underwater mining operation, which has sharply divided the town.


Try Not to Breathe Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101885864
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - February 23rd, 2016

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Laura Lippman, and Paula Hawkins comes Holly Seddon's arresting fiction debut--an engrossing thriller full of page-turning twists and turns, richly imagined characters, and gripping psychological suspense.

Some secrets never die. They're just locked away.


The Unfortunate Englishman: A Joe Wilderness Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802123992
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - March 1st, 2016

Having shot someone in what he believed was self-defense in the chaos of 1963 Berlin, Wilderness finds himself locked up with little chance of escape. But an official pardon through his father-in-law Burne-Jones, a senior agent at MI6, means he is free to go--although forever in Burne-Jones's service.


The Singing Bone Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781942872566
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Regan Arts - March 1st, 2016

A convicted killer's imminent parole forces a woman to confront the nightmarish past she's spent twenty years escaping.

I found you. That's what Mr. Wyck told her: I found you.


She's Not There Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781101966877
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - February 23rd, 2016

A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present . . . the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense--a must-read for fans of Laura Lippman and Mary Higgins Clark.