Hardback Releases for 8/12

The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781616953607
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Soho Teen - August 12th, 2014

For fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Girl, Interrupted, and A.S. King, National Book Award-finalist Adele Griffin tells the fully illustrated story of a brilliant young artist, her mysterious death, and the fandom that won't let her go.


Clam Wake Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780062317728
Availability: Special Order
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 12th, 2014

Innkeeper and irrepressible sleuth Judith McMonigle Flynn and cousin Renie face off against a cold-blooded killer in a beach community in this delightfully charming Bed-and-Breakfast mystery from USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Mary Daheim.


Beware, Beware Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250049018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - August 12th, 2014

Juniper Song--an unforgettable new crime heroine hailed as "young, sharp, and worldly-wise" by New York Times bestselling author Meg Gardiner--returns in this smart, fast-paced follow-up to Steph Cha's critically acclaimed debut Follow Her Home


Half in Love with Artful Death Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250039675
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - August 12th, 2014

The local community college and an antique dealer team up to have a workshop for artists. One local man, Burt Collins, isn't fond of the art, and he isn't fond of having the artists in town. Sheriff Dan Rhodes is called to the antique store because Collins has been accused of vandalizing some paintings. When Rhodes arrives, two men are restraining Collins.


A Distance to Death Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250046499
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - August 12th, 2014

Tink Elledge is back in the saddle and in more danger than ever. The race is a hundred miles through the Sierra Nevada against a backdrop of Darwin, evolution, and intelligent design. Smart, deftly plotted, and tuned to ongoing debate, this mystery is perfect for fans of Dick Francis.


Unmanned Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385351256
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 12th, 2014

From the widely acclaimed author of "The Prisoner of Guantanamo "and "The Double Game, " an electrifying, timely, psychologically gripping descent into the hidden, expanding world of drone warfare.


The Supernatural Enhancements Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780385538152
Availability: Special Order
Published: Doubleday Books - August 12th, 2014

A mesmerizing novel...what begins as a gothic ghost story soon evolves into a wickedly twisted treasure hunt in The Supernatural Enhancements, Edgar Cantero's wholly original, modern-day adventure.


The Second Deadly Sin Cover Image
By Asa Larsson, Laurie Thompson (Translator)
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781623651398
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Maclehose Press Quercus - August 12th, 2014

Asa Larsson 's Rebecka Martinsson series was included on a list of Top Mysteries Every Woman Should Read by Oprah Winfrey, who called Rebecka Martinsson a "brilliant, believable" female detective. Now in The Second Deadly Sin Rebecka Martinsson's courage to the test once more in her most twisted and unpredictable case yet.


The Frozen Dead Cover Image
By Bernard Minier, Alison Anderson (Translator)
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250045539
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - August 12th, 2014

Saint-Martin-de-Comminges is a small town nestled in the French Pyrenees. The kind of place where winters are harsh and unforgiving and where nothing ever happens.
Until the winter morning when a group of workers discover the headless, flayed body of a horse, hanging suspended from the edge of a frozen cliff.


The Sea Garden Cover Image
$36.99
ISBN: 9781250046345
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 12th, 2014

Marcia Willett delivers another powerful and touching tale of the importance of friendship and family in The Sea Garden.


Fool's Assassin: Book One of the Fitz and the Fool Trilogy Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780553392425
Availability: Special Order
Published: Del Rey Books - August 12th, 2014

"NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER


Designated Daughters Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781455545285
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 12th, 2014

When Judge Deborah Knott is summoned to her ailing Aunt Rachel's bedside, she assumes the worst. Thankfully when she arrives at the hospice center she learns that Rachel hasn't passed; in fact, the dying woman is awake.


Close Call: A Liz Carlyle Novel Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781620406168
Availability: Special Order
Published: Bloomsbury USA - August 12th, 2014

The Arab Spring has swept through the Middle East and Liz Carlyle and her compatriots in the Thames House's counter-espionage division are racing to investigate arms deals in Yemen.


I Can See in the Dark Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780544114425
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Houghton Mifflin - August 12th, 2014

Riktor doesn't like the way the policeman storms into his home without even knocking. He doesn't like the arrogant way he walks around the house, taking note of its contents. The policeman doesn't bother to explain why he's there, and Riktor is too afraid to ask. He knows he's guilty of a terrible crime and he's sure the policeman has found him out.


Fatal Conceit Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781451635577
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Gallery Books - August 12th, 2014

A CIA chief dies under suspicious circumstances before he is about to testify about a controversial government cover-up involving a terrorist attack on the US mission in Chechnya. Butch Karp is on the case in this exciting installment to Robert K. Tanenbaum's bestselling series.


The 6th Extinction Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780061784811
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 12th, 2014

A remote military research station sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all Personnel from the neighboring base rush in to discover everyone already dead-and not just the scientists, but every living thing for fifty square miles is annihilated: every animal, plant, and insect, even bacteria.