Thomas Perry, Nicholas Petrie, & Ingrid Thoft

Thomas Perry will sign and discuss his newest book This Old Man (Mysterious Press; $26).

Thomas Perry was born in Tonawanda, New York in 1947. He received a B.A. from Cornell University in 1969 and a Ph.D. in English from the University of Rochester in 1974. He has worked as a park maintenance man, factory laborer, commercial fisherman, university administrator and teacher, and a writer and producer of prime time network television shows.  He lives in Southern California.  

Perry is the author of 20 novels including the Jane Whitefield series (Vanishing Act, Dance for the Dead, Shadow Woman, The Face Changers, Blood Money, Runner, and Poison Flower), Death Benefits, and Pursuit, the first recipient of the Gumshoe Award for best novel.  

He won the Edgar for The Butcher’s Boy, and Metzger’s Dog was a New York Times Notable Book. The Independent Mystery Booksellers’ Association included Vanishing Act in its “100 Favorite Mysteries of the 20th Century,” and Nightlife was a New York Times bestseller. 

Metzger’s Dog was voted one of NPR’s 100 Killer Thrillers--Best Thrillers Ever. Strip was chosen as a  New York Times Notable Crime Book for 2010, and The Informant was a New York Times Notable Crime Book for 2011 and won the Barry Award for Best Thriller, 2011. Poison Flower was chosen among Booklist’s Best Crime Novels of 2013.  

Nicholas Petrie will sign and discuss his second thriller, Burning Bright (Putnam; $26).

Nicholas Petrie received his MFA in fiction from the University of Washington, won a Hopwood Award for short fiction while an undergraduate at the University of Michigan, and his story At the Laundromat won the 2006 Short Story Contest in the The Seattle Review, a national literary journal. A husband and father, he runs a home-inspection business in Milwaukee. The Drifter is his first novel.

Ingrid Thoft will sign and discuss her fourth Fina Ludlow book, Duplicity (Putnam Adult; $25)

She was born in Boston and is a graduate of Wellesley College. Her interest in the PI life and her desire to create a believable PI character led her to the certificate program in private investigation at the University of Washington. She lives in Seattle with her husband.

Thoft's books are perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Sara Paretsky.  

 

Event date: 

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
The Old Man Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802125866
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mysterious Press - January 3rd, 2017

Edgar Award-winning author Thomas Perry writes thrillers that move "almost faster than a speeding bullet" (Wall Street Journal). The Old Man is his latest whip-smart standalone novel.


Burning Bright Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399174575
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 10th, 2017

"LOTS OF CHARACTERS GET COMPARED TO MY OWN JACK REACHER, BUT PETRIE'S PETER ASH IS THE REAL DEAL."--Lee Child
*An Entertainment Weekly Must List Pick


Duplicity Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780399171192
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 10th, 2017

Gutsy Boston P.I. Fina Ludlow returns with a case that puts her faith to the test--in the latest addition to the critically acclaimed series by Ingrid Thoft.


Forty Thieves Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802126382
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mysterious Press - January 10th, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry comes a whip-smart and lethally paced standalone novel, Forty Thieves.


The Butcher's Boy Cover Image
By Thomas Perry, Michael Connelly (Foreword by)
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780812967739
Availability: Special Order
Published: Random House Trade - June 10th, 2003

The Edgar Award-winning novel by the "master of nail-biting suspense"(Los Angeles Times)
Thomas Perry exploded onto the literary scene with The Butcher's Boy. Back in print by popular demand, this spectacular debut, from a writer of "infernal ingenuity" (The New York Times Book Review), includes a new Introduction by bestselling author Michael Connelly.


The Drifter Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425283257
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 9th, 2016

"Lots of characters get compared to my own Jack Reacher, but Petrie's Peter Ash is the real deal."--Lee Child

*An Edgar Finalist for Best First Novel

An explosive thriller debut introducing Peter Ash, a veteran who finds that the demons of war aren't easily left behind...


Brutality Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101982501
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 6th, 2016

The return of gutsy, relentless Boston PI Fina Ludlow, who faces her most hard-hitting case yet in the critically acclaimed series by Ingrid Thoft.


Identity Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780425274057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 3rd, 2015

It's been a couple of months since Fina's last big case the one that exposed dark family secrets and called Fina's family loyalty into question but there's no rest for the weary, especially when your boss is Carl Ludlow.


Loyalty Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780425268520
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - March 4th, 2014

When your family's on the wrong side of the law what side are you on?
The Ludlows are a family of fast-talking Boston lawyers, and patriarch Carl Ludlow treats his offspring like employees which they are. Black-sheep daughter, Fina, dropped out of law school, but her father keeps her in the fold as the firm's private investigator, working alongside her brothers.