Susan Elia MacNeal

Susan Elia MacNeal will sign and discuss The Paris Spy (Bantam $26), the latest in her Edgar Nominated Maggie Hope series.

Susan Elia MacNeal is the New York Times bestselling author of the Maggie Hope mysteries, including Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent, Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante, The Queen's Accomplice, and The Paris Spy. MacNeal won the Barry Award and was nominated for the Edgar, Macavity, Agatha, Left Coast Crime, Dilys, and ITW Thriller awards. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and son.

Event date: 

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
The Paris Spy: A Maggie Hope Mystery Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399593802
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - August 8th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel in this bestselling series--"a treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike" (Booklist, on The Prime Minister's Secret Agent).


The Queen's Accomplice Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804178723
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - October 4th, 2016

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.


Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804178709
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - October 27th, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this riveting mystery fromSusan Elia MacNeal, England's most daring spy, Maggie Hope, travels across the pond to America, where a looming scandal poses a grave threat to the White House and the Allied cause.


The Prime Minister's Secret Agent Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345536747
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - July 1st, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry comes a gripping mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. This time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.


His Majesty's Hope Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345536730
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - May 14th, 2013

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.


Princess Elizabeth's Spy Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553593624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - October 16th, 2012

Susan Elia MacNeal introduced the remarkable Maggie Hope in her acclaimed debut, Mr. Churchill's Secretary. Now Maggie returns to protect Britain's beloved royals against an international plot--one that could change the course of history.


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Maggie Hope Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553593617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - April 3rd, 2012

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill's Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge--and the greatness that rose to meet it.