Rhys Bowen

Rhys Bowen will sign and discuss the latest in her Royal Spynessly Murphy series, Malice at the Palace (Berkley; $25.95). 

Rhys Bowen is the New York Times Bestselling Author of the Royal Spyness Series, Molly Murphy Mysteries, and Constable Evans. Won the Agatha Best Novel Award and nominated for the Edgar Best Novel Rhys’s titles have received rave reviews around the globe. 

Rhys currently writes two mystery series, the atmospheric Molly Murphy novels, about a feisty Irish immigrant in 1900s New York City and the funny and sexy Royal Spyness mysteries about a penniless minor royal in 1930s Britain. Her books have made bestseller lists, garnered many awards, nominations, and starred reviews. She was born in England and married into a family with historic royal connections. She now divides her time between California and Arizona. 

Event date: 

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St
Houston, TX 77005
ISBN: 9780425260388
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley Books - August 4th, 2015

From the"New York Times" betselling author of"Queen of Hearts"comes another mystery for "fans of P.G. Wodehouse looking for laughs mingled with some amateur sleuthing." ("Publishers Weekly")

Lady Georgiana Rannoch won t deny that being thirty-fifth in line for the British throne has its advantages. Unfortunately, money isn t one of them.

ISBN: 9780425260647
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley Books - August 4th, 2015

"Downton Abbey" fans will rejoice for Lady Georgiana Rannoch, thirty-fifth in line for the British throne, who's off to Hollywood, where she must reprise her role as sleuth

ISBN: 9781250052025
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 3rd, 2015

Molly Murphy Sullivan's husband Daniel, a captain in the New York City police force, is stumped. He's chasing a murderer whose victims have nothing in common--nothing except for the taunting notes that are delivered to Daniel after each murder.