Joy Preble - Launch Party!

Joy Preble will sign and discuss It Wasn't Always Like This (Soho Teen; $18.99). 

Joy Preble lives in Houston, Texas with her family and their sweet but wacky basset mix. She teaches and lectures widely on writing and literacy, and is the author of several novels for young adults, including The Sweet Dead Life series which Kirkus hailed with “Hallelujah!” and Finding Paris, which SLJ called “An intricate guessing game of sisterly devotion, romance, and quiet desperation.” Coming in May, 2016, is It Wasn't Always Like This, part thriller, part fairy tale in the vein of Tuck Everlasting—a tale of accidental immortality, star-crossed romance, and a forever-seventeen-year-old girl who won’t give up the search for the boy she loves. Visit her at joypreble.com or follow her on Twitter @joypreble

 

Event date: 

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St
Houston, TX 77005
It Wasn't Always Like This Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781616955885
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Teen - May 17th, 2016

In 1916, Emma O'Neill is frozen in time. After sampling an experimental polio vaccine brewed on a remote island off St. Augustine, Florida, she and her family stop aging--as do the Ryans, her family's business partners. In a way, this suits Emma fine because she's in love with Charlie Ryan. Being seventeen forever with him is a dream.


Finding Paris Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062321305
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - April 21st, 2015

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other--perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.


The A-Word: A Sweet Dead Life Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781616954895
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Teen - September 15th, 2015

Jenna Samuels and her guardian angel brother battle heavenly head-honchos and earthbound bullies in this hilarious, Texas-set follow up to The Sweet Dead Life.


The Sweet Dead Life Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781616953683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Teen - February 4th, 2014

The angel book gets a Texas makeover from the author of the Dreaming Anastasia series.
"I found out two things today: One, I think I'm dying. And two, my brother is a perv."