Lisa Jewell

Lisa Jewell will sign and discuss I Found You (Atria; $26).

Lisa was born in London in 1968. Her mother was a secretary and her father was a textile agent and she was brought up in the northernmost reaches of London with her two younger sisters. She was educated at a Catholic girls’ Grammar school in Finchley. After leaving school at sixteen she spent two years at Barnet College doing an arts foundation course and then two years at Epsom School of Art & Design studying Fashion Illustration and Communication.

She worked for the fashion chain Warehouse for three years as a PR assistant and then for Thomas Pink, the Jermyn Street shirt company for four years as a receptionist and PA. She started her first novel, Ralph’s Party, for a bet in 1996. She finished it in 1997 and it was published by Penguin books in May 1998. It went on to become the best-selling debut novel of that year.

She has since written a further nine novels, as is currently at work on her eleventh.

She now lives in an innermost part of north London with her husband Jascha, an IT consultant, her daughters, Amelie and Evie and her silver tabbies, Jack and Milly.

Event date: 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
I Found You Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501154591
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - April 25th, 2017

"Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love." --Library Journal (starred review)


The Girls in the Garden Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476792224
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - April 4th, 2017

One of People's, Glamour's, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer

"Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side." --People


The Third Wife Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476792194
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 23rd, 2016

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?


The House We Grew Up in Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476776866
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - April 28th, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ● USA TODAY BESTSELLER ● WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

OUR HOUSE. OUR FAMILY. OUR SECRETS.


Before I Met You Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781476702940
Availability: Backordered
Published: Atria Books - October 15th, 2013

Jazz Age London, a passionate and forbidden interracial romance, and the unbreakable bond between a bright young woman and her eccentric grandmother come together brilliantly in this gem of a novel, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Twenties Girl, and The Chaperone.


The Making of Us Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451609110
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - August 14th, 2012

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In comes a "compelling and heartbreaking" (Jojo Moyes) novel about three strangers who are brought together by the father they never knew.