Alafair Burke

Alafair Burke will sign and discussThe Wife (Harper; $26.99).

Alafair Burke is the author of "two power house series" (Sun-Sentinel) that have earned her a reputation for creating strong, believable, and eminently likable female characters, such as NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher and Portland Deputy District Attorney Samantha Kincaid. Alafair's novels grow out of her experience as a prosecutor in America's police precincts and criminal courtrooms, and have been featured by The Today Show, People Magazine, The New York Times, MSNBC, The Washington Post, USA Today, and The Chicago Sun-Times. According to Entertainment Weekly, Alafair "is a terrific web spinner" who "knows when and how to drop clues to keep readers at her mercy."

A graduate of Stanford Law School and a former Deputy District Attorney in Portland, Oregon, Alafair is now a Professor of Law at Hofstra Law School, where she teaches criminal law and procedure. Her books have been translated into 12 languages.

Learn more about Alafair at www.alafairburke.com

Event date: 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 6:30pm

Event address: 

2342 Bissonnet St
Houston, TX 77005
The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062390516
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - January 23rd, 2018

His Scandal
Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10--in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.


The Ex Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062390493
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 31st, 2017

In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder--but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.

Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance to save it.


All Day and a Night: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062208392
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - June 16th, 2015

A new murder case with ties to a convicted serial killer leads Detective Ellie Hatcher into a twisting investigation with explosive and deadly results in this superb mystery from the "terrific web spinner" (Entertainment Weekly) Alafair Burke.


If You Were Here Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062208361
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - May 13th, 2014

If You Were Here is a thrilling novel of suspense from Alafair Burke, the author Dennis Lehane calls "one of the finest young crime writers working today."