Current Paperback Bestsellers

October 2016 Paperback Bestsellers

(Click here to see our 2015 bestsellers)

Possessed: The Infamous Texas Stiletto Murder Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062300515
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - September 27th, 2016

Signed Copies Available


The Queen's Accomplice Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804178723
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - October 4th, 2016

Signed Copies Available


A Most Extraordinary Pursuit Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780425277072
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - October 4th, 2016

Signed Copies Available


Staff Pick Logo
Ghosts of Galveston Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781467119658
Availability: Special Order
Published: History Press - September 12th, 2016

Signed Copies Available


A Study in Scarlet Women Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780425281406
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - October 18th, 2016

Signed Copies Available


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Maggie Hope Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553593617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - April 3rd, 2012

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill's Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge and the greatness that rose to meet it.


My Brother's Killer Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781784281960
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcturus Publishing - September 15th, 2016

Staff Pick Logo
Murder at the Brightwell: A Mystery Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250074621
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 6th, 2015

Amory Ames is a wealthy young woman who regrets her marriage to her notoriously charming playboy husband, Milo. Looking for a change, she accepts a request for help from her former fiance, Gil Trent, not knowing that she'll soon become embroiled in a murder investigation that will test not only her friendship with Gil, but will upset the status quo with her husband.


Death Wears a Mask Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250096128
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - September 13th, 2016

It was amazing, really, what murder had done for my marriage...


The Velvet Hours Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425266267
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - September 6th, 2016

Signed Copies Available 11/03