Current Paperback Bestsellers

April 2017 Paperback Bestsellers

(Click here to see our 2016 bestsellers)

Staff Pick Logo
Toxic Octopus Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780998780108
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Written Pursuits - April 1st, 2017

Signed copies available!


The Cracked Spine Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250118226
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 7th, 2017

Highly recommended by John!


Staff Pick Logo
The Last Painting of Sara De Vos Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118325
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - April 4th, 2017

Signed copies available


The Crow Trap: The First Vera Stanhope Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250122742
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - February 21st, 2017

Three very different women come together to complete an environmental survey. Three women who, in some way or another, know the meaning of betrayal....For team leader Rachael Lambert the project is the perfect opportunity to rebuild her confidence after a double-betrayal by her lover and boss, Peter Kemp.


Raven Black Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780312359676
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - June 24th, 2008

The basis for the hit series "Shetland" now airing on PBS

Winner of Britain's coveted Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award, Ann Cleeves introduces a dazzling new suspense series to U.S. mystery readers.


Black Water Lilies Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316504997
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hachette Books - February 7th, 2017

From the author of the "wonderfully ingenious" (Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review) novel After the Crash, a thrilling tale of a murder that takes place in Claude Monet's garden and the mystery that surrounds it.


Staff Pick Logo
The Midnight Assassin: The Hunt for America's First Serial Killer Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118493
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - April 11th, 2017

A sweeping narrative history of a terrifying serial killer--America's first--who stalked Austin, Texas in 1885


Wicked Autumn Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250004109
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - August 7th, 2012

"Hugely funny, exquisitely well written, a tongue-in-cheek village mystery to be savored. G.M. Malliet's arch tone and wry humor make her a writer to be treasured."
--Julia Spencer-Fleming, bestselling author of ONE WAS A SOLDIER


Staff Pick Logo
Murder in G Major Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781635110579
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henery Press - July 6th, 2016

Beyond the Wild River Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501126956
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - April 18th, 2017

For fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams, a highly atmospheric and suspenseful historical novel, set in the 1890s about a Scottish heiress who unexpectedly encounters her childhood friend in North America, five years after he disappeared from her family's estate the night of a double murder.