Current Paperback Bestsellers

April 2016 Paperback Bestsellers

(Click here to see our 2015 bestsellers)

The Visitor Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780778315179
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - March 29th, 2016

www.AmandaStevens.com
My name is Amelia Gray. I'm the Graveyard Queen.


The Enemy Inside Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062328953
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - December 29th, 2015

Paul Madriani must come to the aid of young Alex Ives, who was implicated in a deadly motor collision on a deserted Southern California highway. Though Alex swears he had only one drink, all he remembers is that he was supposed to meet a sexy, mysterious woman at a house party. The next morning he woke up in the hospital in police custody, charged with drunk driving and manslaughter.


Staff Pick Logo
The Scent of Secrets Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553393903
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - September 15th, 2015

Set in Europe, in 1938, during the tense run-up to war, and perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, this gripping historical novel features the half-British, half-German actress (and wholly covert spy) Clara Vine, who finds herself enmeshed in a dangerous game of subterfuge.


Staff Pick Logo
The Fair Fight Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594634086
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - April 12th, 2016

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY "BOOKPAGE" AND "LIBRARY JOURNAL"
"The Crimson Petal and the White" meets" Fight Club" A page-turning novel set in the world of female pugilists and their patrons in late eighteenth-century England.


March Violets: A Bernie Gunther Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142004142
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 27th, 2004

Hailed by Salman Rushdie as a brilliantly innovative thriller-writer, Philip Kerr is the creator of taut, gripping, noir-tinged mysteries that are nothing short of spellbinding.


Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781632862891
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA - January 13th, 2015

Sidney Chambers, the Vicar of Grantchester, is a thirty-two year old bachelor. Sidney is an unconventional clergyman and can go where the police cannot.


Lost Among the Living Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780451476197
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New American Library - April 5th, 2016

England, 1921. Three years after her husband, Alex, disappeared, shot down over Germany, Jo Manders still mourns his loss. Working as a paid companion to Alex's wealthy, condescending aunt, Dottie Forsyth, Jo travels to the family's estate in the Sussex countryside.


Staff Pick Logo
No Cure for Love Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062405104
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 16th, 2016

Terrific . . . that rare book that entertains, enthralls, and also teaches. No Cure for Love] has something to say about right now. MICHAEL CONNELLY, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Staff Pick Logo
The Strangler Vine Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425280744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 23rd, 2016

A FINALIST FOR THE EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
A "WASHINGTON POST" NOTABLE BOOK OF 2015
LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2014
Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, a dazzling historical thriller introducing an unforgettable investigative pair.


Breach of Crust Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780425276037
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - April 5th, 2016

Plate up another slice of Southern magic and mystery from the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Lemon Pies and Little White Lies" . . .
PIE SHELLS AND DEATH BELLES