Random: A Terrifying and Highly Inventive Debut Thriller (Paperback)

Random: A Terrifying and Highly Inventive Debut Thriller Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Description


A terrifying and highly inventive debut from a new star to the thriller genre--for fans of Mark Billingham and Val McDermid.

Glasgow is being terrorized by a brutal serial killer the media have nicknamed The Cutter. The murders have left the police baffled. There seems to be neither rhyme nor reason behind the killings; no kind of pattern or motive; an entirely different method of murder each time, and nothing that connects the victims--except for the fact that the little fingers of their right hands have been severed.

If DS Rachel Narey could only work out the key to the seemingly random murders, how and why the killer selects his victims, she would be well on her way to catching him. But as the police, the press and a threatening figure from Glasgow's underworld begin to close in on The Cutter, his carefully laid plans threaten to unravel--with horrifying consequences.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781847398819
ISBN-10: 1847398812
Publisher: Simon & Schuster (UK)
Publication Date: April 5th, 2016
Pages: 400
Language: English