Best Day Ever: A Riveting Psychological Thriller about the Perfect Marriage (Hardcover)

Best Day Ever: A Riveting Psychological Thriller about the Perfect Marriage Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"FABULOUS." --B.A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The BreakdownTHE PERFECT MARRIAGE IS THE PERFECT ILLUSION.Paul Strom has the perfect life: a glittering career as an advertising executive, a beautiful wife, two healthy boys and a big house in a wealthy suburb. And he's the perfect husband: breadwinner, protector, provider. That's why he's planned a romantic weekend for his wife, Mia, at their lake house, just the two of them. And he's promised today will be the best day ever. But as Paul and Mia drive out of the city and toward the countryside, a spike of tension begins to wedge itself between them and doubts start to arise. How much do they trust each other? And how perfect is their marriage, or any marriage, really? Forcing us to ask ourselves just how well we know those who are closest to us, Best Day Ever crackles with dark energy, spinning ever tighter toward its shocking conclusion. In the vein of The Couple Next Door, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage...or a life.Praise for Best Day Ever"Highly entertaining and truly surprising " --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Year"Best Day Ever is a creepy, spine-tingling and utterly addictive tale of domestic suspense." --Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of The Good Widow
Product Details
ISBN: 9781525811401
ISBN-10: 1525811401
Publisher: Graydon House
Publication Date: September 19th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English