The Queen's Accomplice (Large Print / Paperback)

The Queen's Accomplice Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the" New York Times" bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.
England, 1942. The Nazis relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper's crimes. What's more, he's targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill's spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed the Blackout Beast. A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.
Praise for the Maggie Hope series
You ll be Maggie Hope s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes. "O: The Oprah Magazine.

About the Author


Susan Elia MacNeal is the Barry Award winning and Edgar, ITW Thriller, Dilys, Agatha, Macavity, and Lefty Award nominated author of the "New York Times "bestselling Maggie Hope mysteries, including "Mr. Churchill s Secretary, Princess Elizabeth s Spy, His Majesty s Hope, The Prime Minister s Secret Agent, "and" Mrs. Roosevelt s Confidante." She lives in Park Slope, Brooklyn, with her husband and child."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781410492357
ISBN-10: 1410492354
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Large Print Press
Publication Date: October 19th, 2016
Language: English
Series: Maggie Hope Mysteries