Black Rabbit Hall (Large Print / Hardcover)

Black Rabbit Hall Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Description


For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here sa magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.
"Ghosts are everywhere, not just the ghost of Momma in the woods, but ghosts of us""too, what we used to be like in those long summers . . .
"
Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's country estate, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, of course, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she's drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, half-buried memories of her mother begin to surface and Lorna soon finds herself ensnared within the manor's labyrinthine history, overcome with an insatiable need for answers about her own past and that of the once-happy family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Stunning and atmospheric, this debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.

About the Author


Eve Chase is the pseudonym of a journalist who has worked extensively across the British press. She lives in Oxford, England with her husband and three children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781410489371
ISBN-10: 141048937X
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Publication Date: May 4th, 2016
Pages: 540
Language: English
Series: Thorndike Basic