The Rogue Pirate's Bride: A Swashbuckling and Witty Regency Romance (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Rogue Pirate's Bride: A Swashbuckling and Witty Regency Romance Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Description


"Pirates, high-seas adventures and rollicking romance. This one will take readers away from their troubles and give them their own adventure."-Romance Novel News

After his mentor is viciously killed, Bastien Harcourt seeks to avenge his death. But he soon discovers himself astonishingly out of his depth when confronted with a beautiful, daring young woman who is out for his blood.

Revenge is the name of the game for Raeven Russell. The daughter of a British Admiral, Raeven believes Bastien is responsible for her fiance's death. But once the fiery beauty crosses swords with Bastien, she's not sure she wants him to change his wicked ways.

Fans of Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jefferies, and Lorraine Heath will be spellbound by this fast paced historical romance that combines revenge, adventure, and romance on the high seas.

The Sons of the Revolution Series:
The Making of a Duchess (Book 1): Julien Harcourt, duc de Valere, is more than willing to marry the lovely young lady his mother has chosen. Little does he know, she's been sent to prove him a spy and a traitor.
The Making of a Gentleman (Book 2): Armand, Comte de Valere has lost the ability to interact with polite society, until his family hires him a beautiful tutor, and he starts to come alive again.
The Rogue Pirate's Bride (Book 3)What readers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"If you are looking for passion, humor, and a man who has most definitely met his match in every way, then this is for you."

"This is a wonderfully entertaining, fast pacing conclusion to the Sons of the Revolution series that had me laughing out loud and shedding a tear or two."

"Prepared to be sucked into a world of danger, intrigue, humor, romance, and the thrill of the high seas. It's swashbuckling "

In this high seas adventure Shana blends action, with humor and of course romance. This is a must read for all."What reviewers are saying about The Rogue Pirate's Bride

"Full of intrigue, humor non-stop fun and a very enjoyable story... And who doesn't love a pirate."-RomFan Reviews

"Between the sword fights, terrific battle scenes, steamy stuff, and sweet conclusion, readers will walk away knowing they lived an adventure."-Long and Short Reviews

"All the ingredients to keep you up until the wee hours of the night. The characters are scrumptiously refreshing... Shana Galen writes a fun, vivid story."-Paperback Dolls

"The story was thrilling full of sea battles, betrayals and excitement, the love story was just the perfect mix of heart-warming and sizzling..."-Ex Libris

"A delicious high seas adventure... a humorous and passionate historical romance."-Romance Junkies

"Galen's latest old-school historical offers a nonstop, swashbuckling plot that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, while the passion-rich romance that develops between her bold, impetuous heroine and sinfully sexy hero will have them sighing with satisfaction."-Booklist Online What people are saying about RITA Nominee Shana Galen

"Her fast paced, action packed, thrill-seeking adventures that are filled with energy, passion, sensuality, romance and love."-My Book Addiction and More

"Galen creates a lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching, love story - with original characters who delight and enough sizzle to add heat to a delicious read."-RT Book Reviews

"Tinged with danger and darkness, Galen's sexy and dramatic story has depth thanks to appealing characters with realistic problems and believable chemistry."-Publishers Weekly

"Galen is a grand mistress of the action/adventure subgenre."-RT Book Reviews.

About the Author


Shana Galen is the bestselling author of fast-paced adventurous Regency historicals. She is a three-time Rita Award finalist (RWA's most prestigious award for published romance fiction) and winner of the coveted RT Reviewer's Choice KISS (Knight in Shining Silver) Award. Shana teaches 7th grade English, is active in RWA, and lives with her family in Houston, Texas.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781402265556
ISBN-10: 1402265557
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: February 7th, 2012
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Sons of the Revolution