Moskva (Hardcover)

Moskva Cover Image
$27.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Seven meets The Lives of Others in this outstanding serial killer thriller for fans of Gorky Park or Child 44.

Christmas Eve 1985. The shaved, exsanguinated body of a young man is found in Red Square; frozen solid -- like marble to the touch -- missing the little finger from his right hand.
A week later, Alex Marston, the fifteen-year-old daughter of the British Ambassador disappears. Army Intelligence Officer, Tom Fox, posted to Moscow following the death of his own daughter, is asked to help find her.
But as Fox's investigation drags him deeper towards the dark heart of Soviet establishment, his fears for Alex's safety grow as it looks like she could become a sadistic killer's next victim.

About the Author


JACK GRIMWOOD, a.k.a Jon Courtenay Grimwood, was born in Malta and christened in the upturned bell of a ship. He grew up in the Far East, Britain, and Scandinavia. Apart from novels, he writes for national newspapers including the Times, Telegraph, Independent, and Guardian. Jon is two-time winner of the BSFA Award for Best Novel, with Felaheen, and End of the World Blues. His literary novel The Last Banquet was shortlisted for Le Prix Montesquieu 2015. Moskva is his first thriller.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250124777
ISBN-10: 1250124778
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Publication Date: July 11th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English