Proving Ground (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Proving Ground Cover Image
List Price: $25.99
Our Price: $20.79
(Save: $5.20 20%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Proving Ground ($25.99) is a razor sharp, fast-paced New York City procedural and a fantastic return to form for Blauner, who hasn't had a book out in 10 years. When a high profile defense attorney is shot in an apparent car robbery, both the victim's family and Detective Lourdes Robles suspect foul play. Complicating matters is the victim's son, an Iraqi war vet with demons of his own. Blauner has a great ear for dialogue and character: Blauner's New York is vividly drawn with darkness and humor. The plot twists and turns, moving us effortlessly to the conclusion. Perfect for fans of Connelly, Coleman, and Lehane. - Sam

Peter Blauner will sign at MBTB on Thursday, May 18th at 6:30 p.m.

— From Sam's Staff Picks

About the Author


PETER BLAUNER is an Edgar-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Slow Motion Riot and The Intruder. He spent the 1980s covering crime, politics and other forms of socially-abhorrent behavior for New York magazine. For the past decade he has been working in television, writing for several shows in the Law & Order franchise and the CBS show Blue Bloods. He was born and raised in New York City and currently lives in Brooklyn with his wife.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250117441
ISBN-10: 1250117445
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Lourdes Robles Novels