Downward Facing Death: A Mystery (Hardcover)

Downward Facing Death: A Mystery Cover Image
$25.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga cafe, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea-or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her high school crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length.

As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realizes someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects - but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late? A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's cafe, Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

About the Author


MICHELLE KELLY is a writer living in Coventry, UK. Her recent Harlequin crime novel When I Wasn't Watching went to number 1 in the UK and Australian crime charts. She is a passionate yoga practitioner and finds that, as the mother of two teenagers, her yoga practice keeps her sane. The Keeley Carpenter stories marry her three great loves; yoga, food, and murder mysteries.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250067371
ISBN-10: 1250067375
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: January 19th, 2016
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Keeley Carpenter