Being Audrey Hepburn (Hardcover)

Being Audrey Hepburn Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Hard to Find

Description


In "Being Audrey Hepburn, Clarissa Explains It All-"creator, Mitchell Kriegman, tells the story of a 19-year-old girl from Jersey who finds herself thrust into the world of socialites after being seen in Audrey Hepburn's dress from the film "Breakfast at Tiffany's."
Lisbeth comes from a broken home in the land of tube tops, heavy eyeliner, frosted lip-gloss, juiceheads, hoop earrings and "the shore." She has a circle of friends who have dedicated their teenage lives to relieve the world of all its alcohol one drink at a time.

Obsessed with everything Audrey Hepburn, Lisbeth is transformed when she secretly tries on Audrey's iconic Givenchy. She becomes who she wants to be by pretending to be somebody she's not and living among the young and privileged Manhattan elite. Soon she's faced with choices that she would never imagine making between who she's become and who she once was.

In the tradition of "The Nanny Diaries" and "The Devil Wears Prada," this is a coming of age story that all begins with that little black dress

About the Author


MITCHELL KRIEGMAN has been published in The New Yorker, The National Lampoon, New York Press, Glamour, and Harper's Bazaar. A winner of four Emmy Awards and a Directors Guild Award, he was also a writer for Saturday Night Live. Kriegman was the creator of the classic groundbreaking television series Clarissa Explains It All, as well as the executive head writer on Ren and Stimpy, Rugrats, and Doug.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250001467
ISBN-10: 1250001463
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: September 16th, 2014
Pages: 325
Language: English