Watching Edie (Paperback)

Watching Edie Cover Image
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Compelling, dark and intense, this story of a friendship gone wrong will keep you guessing until the end."--B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

For fans of The Widow and The Girl on the Train A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of the twisted friendship of two women.

Edie was the kind of girl who caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then--but she soon learned that things don't always turn out the way you want them to.

Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to...

But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply--or who we have hurt--never let us go, not entirely...

READERS GUIDE INSIDE

About the Author


Camilla Way has been an editor and writer for magazines in the UK. She was born and lives in southeast London.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101991657
ISBN-10: 1101991658
Publisher: Berkley Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2017
Pages: 304
Language: English