Noble Chase (Hardcover)

Noble Chase Cover Image
$26.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph's "Noble Chase" combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up to the shocking end.
"Sic transit gloria." Beth Swahn, a young lawyer, makes a rookie mistake: She believes her client. While basking in the glory of winning a hundred-million-dollar judgment for a U.S. division of C. K. Leung's Chinese conglomerate, Beth realizes that because of her naivete, Leonard Sloane, president of the division, has absconded to the Caribbean with his banker girlfriend and seventy million dollars of the judgment money. Shortly thereafter, they are both presumed dead when a Mayday call to the Coast Guard reports the sinking of their yacht.
Stunned, furious, and determined to retrieve Leung's money and save her firm from bankruptcy, Beth investigates her way through a maze of money laundering and white-collar corruption. When the trail leads her to Sloane's handsome son, she is torn between her attraction for him and her fear that he may be involved in the theft. Beth is not alone in her search for the money. C. K. Leung is also involved, because he doubts Beth's innocence. When her investigation moves to a critical level and a missing encrypted file comes to light that has the power to ignite a geopolitical firestorm, Leung becomes convinced that Beth is a party to Sloane's scheme, and her life becomes violently threatened.
Praise for "Noble Chase"
"Noble Chase" is exactly that: heart-stabbing adventures at sea and in the courtroom, with lives and millions at stake. Get ready to stay up late. Brad Meltzer
From the inner chambers of Manhattan's legal scene to the jet-setting world of international business, this gripping thriller takes you to exotic places while keeping you on the edge of your seat. "Noble Chase" is a debut you must read Kathy Reichs
Not only is Rudolph's novel a decidedly entertaining legal thriller, but there's also an exciting chase on the high seas. Illegal financial practices form the basis for a ruthless tale that will captivate and challenge readers to discover the guilty. . . . It's fun to follow the breadcrumbs. "RT Book Reviews"
A fast-moving legal thriller that's resolved on the high seas instead of in a courtroom. . . . A dandy debut novel featuring lawyers with both integrity and nautical skills. "Kirkus Reviews" (starred review)
International money laundering, corruption, violence, and a horrific tropical storm all combine to make this a breathless race to the finish line and the cash. The John Grisham and Scott Turow crowd will be satisfied. "Booklist.

About the Author


Michael Rudolph is a retired Park Avenue attorney, an ex New Yorker, and an ex Connecticut Dodger. His idea of nirvana is to sail off into a Caribbean sunset with his wife, Elizabeth, their golden retriever, and a handful of grandchildren. He sailed his own sailboat on Long Island Sound for many years and chartered other sailboats for extended cruising in the Caribbean. He polished his sailing techniques and blue-water skills with many classes in navigation and seamanship. "Noble Chase" is his first novel."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101884379
ISBN-10: 1101884371
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: April 19th, 2016
Pages: 320
Language: English