Just Fall (Hardcover)

Just Fall Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
Special Order

Description


Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?

THEN

Ellie Larrabee's life is perfect. She's thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple--blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that's off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.

But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying "I do," a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie's happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.

NOW

On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn't basking in honeymoon splendor--she's grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he's facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he's trapped in--or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she'd be forced to go to save the man she loves.

Praise for Just Fall

" A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut."--Entertainment Weekly

"What a terrific novel Just Fall arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven't done for years. Nina Sadowsky's premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect."--Sue Grafton

"Character-rich and compulsively readable, Just Fall is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, Just Fall takes the reader on a wild ride through the psyches of two damaged people who hope to find redemption in each other. The writing is lush, the insights sharp. This novel is a winner."--Diane Keaton

"Apt comparisons to The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl . . . The tension becomes almost unbearable. . . . The many plot strands are neatly woven together as the story hurtles towards its shocking . . . ending."--Booklist

"Chilling . . . Sadowsky's debut is an excellent foray into the depths of the depraved criminal mind and its control over others."--RT Book Reviews (four stars)

" An] intriguing setup . . . Sex and violence abound. . . . Ellie must decide how much she's willing to sacrifice for a man she only thought she knew."--Publishers Weekly

"Impressive and memorable . . . Sadowsky's] creative abilities, honed in the film industry, are on display here. She knows just how much to give the reader, and when."--Bookreporter

"A chilling story exploring the fine lines between love and hate, good and evil, Just Fall is a wild ride of unnerving twists and turns, right up to the last page."--Andrea Kane, New York Times bestselling author of The Silence That Speaks

About the Author


Nina Sadowsky has written numerous original screenplays and adaptations for such companies as The Walt Disney Company, Working Title Films, and Lifetime Television. She was president of Meg Ryan's Prufrock Pictures. She was the executive producer of The Wedding Planner and has produced numerous other films. She also served as president of production for Signpost Films, where she worked on such movies as House of Sand and Fog. Sadowsky is currently an adjunct professor at the USC School of Cinematic Arts, teaching both script development and producing. This is her first novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553394856
ISBN-10: 0553394851
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2016
Pages: 304
Language: English