The Forsaken (Paperback)

The Forsaken Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A Quinn Colson Novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Broken Places

Thirty-six years ago, a nameless black man wandered into Jericho, Mississippi, with nothing but the clothes on his back and a pair of paratrooper boots. Less than two days later, he was accused of rape and murder, hunted down by a frenzied posse, and lynched.

Now evidence of his innocence has surfaced, and county sheriff Quinn Colson sets out to identify the stranger's remains and charge those responsible for the lynching. But as he starts to uncover old lies and secrets of corruption, he runs up against fierce opposition from those with the most to lose--and they're not afraid to play dirty.

Soon Colson will find himself implicated in terrible crimes, and the accusations just might stick. As the two investigations come to a head, it is anybody's guess who will prevail--or who will come out of it alive.


About the Author

Ace Atkins, a former Pulitzer Prize-nominated journalist, has written fourteen previous novels, including The Broken Places, The Lost Ones, and The Ranger in his Edgar Award-nominated Quinn Colson series. In 2011, he was selected by the Robert B. Parker estate to continue the iconic Spenser series, which he has done with the bestsellers Robert B. Parker's Lullaby, Robert B. Parker's Wonderland, and Robert B. Parker's Cheap Shot. His previous works include the historical crime novels White Shadow, Wicked City, Devil's Garden, and Infamous, and the Nick Travers series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425274828
ISBN-10: 0425274829
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: July 7th, 2015
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Quinn Colson Novel