The Book of Polly (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The Book of Polly Cover Image
$16.00
Not Yet Published

Staff Reviews


The Book of Polly is narrated by Willow, the 10-year-old miracle daughter of Polly. Polly-- in her late 50s when Willow is born-- loves smoking cigarettes, margaritas, and shooting at squirrels in her yard. This delightful book is set in small-town Texas and centers around Willow's intense desire to know more about her aged mom, family, and outrun The Bear-- a disease that's coming for Polly. Polly is as sharp, sarcastic, and full of heart as you'd expect from a great Southern heroine. At turns wacky and touching, this book is perfect for fans of Fannie Flagg. (also highly recommended by John and Sally!)

— Sam

About the Author


Kathy Hepinstall grew up in Spring, Texas, near the Louisiana border. Polly is based, in part, on Kathy's own mother, who has as wicked a tongue as her fictional counterpart. Kathy now lives in Portland, Oregon. From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399562105
ISBN-10: 0399562109
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: February 27th, 2018
Pages: 336
Language: English