Skyborn (Paperback)

Skyborn Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.

Find the Horn. Free the City.

The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osius. Thianna and Karn's quest to retrieve the horns from those who wish to abuse their power takes them to Thica, an ancient land where two tyrant queens reign supreme and where years earlier Thianna's mother was labeled a traitor. Soon the two heroes are caught up in an epic battle for control of the kingdom, one that puts their very lives at stake. The only way to overthrow the queens is to beat them at their own game. But with an entire empire against them, how can Karn and Thianna hope to compete--or better yet, survive?

The novel includes instructions for playing the board game the Queen's Champion, a Thican timeline, and King Herakles Hammerfist's recipe for the Best Spanakopita Ever. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more

Praise for the Thrones and Bones series
"Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series." --Kirkus Reviews

* "A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount." --Publishers Weekly, Starred

"Good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. And yes, there's the promise of more to come." --Booklist

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Lou Anders drew on his adventures traveling to Greece in his twenties to write Skyborn, combining these experiences with his love of adventure fiction and games (both tabletop and role playing). While he has yet to ride a hippalektryon, creating his own board games for Frostborn, Nightborn, and now Skyborn is one of his favorite indulgences. Anders is the recipient of a Hugo Award for editing and a Chesley Award for art direction, and was named a Thurber House Writer-in-Residence. He has published over 500 articles and stories on science fiction and fantasy television and literature. He resides with his family in Birmingham, Alabama. You can visit Anders online at louanders.com and ThronesandBones.com, on Facebook, on Tumblr, and on Twitter at @Louanders and @ThronesandBones. From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385390439
ISBN-10: 0385390432
Publisher: Yearling Books
Publication Date: August 8th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Thrones and Bones