Bestseller Releases 11/4/2014

A New York Christmas Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345548467
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - November 4th, 2014

Anne Perry's new Christmas novel is an irresistible tale of love, betrayal, greed, murder, and selfless devotion. For the first time, Perry's annual yuletide offering is set in New York City a sparkling young metropolis bursting with life, promise, and subtle menace.


Staff Pick Logo
The Final Silence Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616955489
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - October 28th, 2014

In Belfast, Northern Ireland, memories of the city's troubled history haunt every street corner, but for one tortured soul, the incredible violence in his past is also his most cherished legacy.


The Skeleton Road Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780802123091
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - December 2nd, 2014

Internationally best-selling crime writer Val McDermid is one of the most dependable professionals in the mystery and thriller business, whose acutely suspenseful, seamlessly plotted novels have riveted millions of readers worldwide. In The Skeleton Road, she delivers a gripping standalone novel about a cold case that links back to the Balkan Wars of the 1990s.


Flesh and Blood Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062325341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - November 11th, 2014

This is in many ways the best of the recent Scarpetta novels, boasting an involving story and some fine writing. Booklist on Flesh and Blood


The Burning Room Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780316225939
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 3rd, 2014

In the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly, Detective Harry Bosch and his rookie partner investigate a cold case that gets very hot... very fast.


Let Sleeping Dogs Lie Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780553392623
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - November 4th, 2014

The chase is on in New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown's gripping new foxhunting mystery, featuring the irrepressible Sister Jane Arnold and the wily antics of her four-legged friends. In Let Sleeping Dogs Lie, a century-old crime reawakens bad will and stirs up a scandal that chills Sister to the bone.


The Siege Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781400069682
Availability: Special Order
Published: Random House - November 4th, 2014

WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS ASSOCIATION S INTERNATIONAL DAGGER
For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafon comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Perez-Reverte.


Metrophage Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062334480
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Voyager - November 4th, 2014

New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey's first novel--the cult classic dystopian cyberpunk tale--now back in print after twenty years in a special signed, collectible edition.


An Officer and a Spy Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345804853
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - October 28th, 2014

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for historical fiction
Winner of the American Library in Paris Book Award


Anne Perry's Christmas Crimes: Two Victorian Holiday Mysteries: A Christmas Homecoming and a Christmas Garland Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780553393590
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - November 4th, 2014

Tis the season for a pair of Christmas novels that add a dash of murder to the Yuletide spirit.

Perry's Victorian-era holiday mysteries are] an annual treat. The Wall Street Journal

A CHRISTMAS HOMECOMING


The Dinosaur Feather Cover Image
By S. J. Gazan, Charlotte Barslund (Translator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781623658588
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quercus Books - November 4th, 2014

Selected by NPR's Maureen Corrigan as her favorite mystery of 2013 and one of the top ten mysteries of the year by The Wall Street Journal's Tom Nolan, S.J. Gazan's debut novel The Dinosaur Feather is a classic of Scandinavian noir.


Through the Evil Days Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250052353
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - November 4th, 2014

In "Through the Evil Days," "New York Times" bestselling author Julia Spencer-Fleming raises the stakes for Russ and Clare, putting their new marriage, their unborn child, a missing teen, and their very own lives on the line.


Dead Man's Time Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250055293
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - November 4th, 2014

In Dead Man's Time, the latest from international bestselling author Peter James, Roy Grace finds himself up against that most dangerous of all adversaries a man with fury in his heart who has nothing to lose.


Then We Take Berlin Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780802122766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - November 1st, 2014

Joe Wilderness is a World War II orphan, a condition that he thinks excuses him from common morality. Cat burglar, card sharp, and Cockney wide boy, the last thing he wants is to get drafted. But in 1946 he finds himself in the Royal Air Force, facing a stretch in military prison . . . when along comes Lt Colonel Burne-Jones to tell him MI6 has better use for his talents.