Additional Paperback New Releases 3/10/2015

Death, Taxes, and Cheap Sunglasses Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781250048325
Availability: Special Order
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 3rd, 2015

SHE LOVES HER WORK--CASE CLOSED.
IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway can calculate tax penalties to the penny. But seeing the world of white-collar crime through rose-colored glasses? Priceless.


Tales of Terror and Mystery Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9781847493842
Availability: Special Order
Published: Alma Books - April 1st, 2015

A fully annotated collection of spooky talesfrom the master writer behind Sherlock Holmes

While he is now mostly associated with his Sherlock Holmes stories, the prolific Arthur Conan Doyle was also celebrated for the many masterful tales he wrote outside of that cycle.


The Lost Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780755386406
Availability: Special Order
Published: Headline - November 19th, 2013

The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell'. Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray.


Murder Boy Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9781940610276
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Polis Books - March 31st, 2015

Dominick Prince is out of options. He's lived in Detroit long enough to use his experiences of crime and poverty to fuel his writing, but he's ready to move on to bigger and better things. Dominick's thesis advisor, the elitist Parker Farmington, refuses to let Dominick pass his class, thinking the genre of potboilers beneath him.


Threads of Deceit Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781573674775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Annie's Attic - April 1st, 2015

The first in a new mystery series--for quilters and mystery lovers alike


Invisible City Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250043412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 10th, 2015

A finalist for the Edgar and Mary Higgins Clark Awards, in her riveting debut Invisible City, journalist Julia Dahl introduces a compelling new character in search of the truth about a murder and an understanding of her own heritage.


The Last Enchantments Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250063250
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 10th, 2015

The Last Enchantments is a powerfully moving and lyrically written novel. A young American embarks on a year at Oxford and has an impassioned affair that will change his life forever


Blood Always Tells Cover Image
Email or call 713-524-8597 for price
ISBN: 9780765333551
Availability: Special Order
Published: Forge - March 10th, 2015

Dominique Monaghan just wanted to get even with her two-timing, married boyfriend, a washed-up boxer stuck in a toxic marriage to a dangerously spoiled socialite. However, an elaborate blackmail scheme soon lands her in the middle of an unexpected kidnapping . . . and attempted murder. But who is actually out to kill whom?


A Dark and Twisted Tide Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250060495
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 3rd, 2015

Lacey Flint, Sharon Bolton's enigmatic protagonist, has been living in a houseboat on the River Thames, and she's becoming a part of London's weird and wonderful riverboat community. Against her friends' better judgment, she's taken up swimming in the Thames, and she feels closer than ever to Detective Mark Joesbury, despite his involvement in a complicated undercover case.


Decoded Cover Image
By Mai Jia, Olivia Milburn (Translator), Christopher Payne (Translator)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250062352
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - March 3rd, 2015

"Mai plays adroitly with literary genre and crafts a story of Borgesian subtlety and complexity." "The New Yorker"
""


Thorn Jack: A Night and Nothing Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062286734
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Voyager - March 10th, 2015

Combining the sorcery of The Night Circus with the malefic suspense of A Secret History, Thorn Jack is a spectacular, modern retelling of the ancient Scottish ballad, Tam Lin--a beguiling fusion of love, fantasy, and myth that echoes the imaginative artistry of the works of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Melissa Marr.